Making things clear

Lately at work I’ve had to deal with Tina and her husband. They’re at Marty’s almost everyday I go there and usually leave within a half hour but yesterday since Marty stayed in bed all day Tina decided to do some deep cleaning in his hallway, living room and dining room which resulted in them still being there 2 hours into my shift. Tina and I got to talking and I had to clarify a few things with her. Apparently Lilly told her when she was hired that I was responsible for all housecleaning! That was the first Is heard this! I was NOT hired for housecleaning and I’ll be damned if I am going to do it! I told Tina that exactly that way. I explained what exactly I AM responsible to do and told her I will not do anything more. I don’t get paid enough to do it and I won’t put myself out physically to try and do it. It is literally painful for me to do housework of my own. I’m not going to deal with the pain for anyone else. Tina told me everything Lilly told her when she hired her and she lied about a lot. This doesn’t just put us as workers out it also puts Marty out because he’s sometimes not getting the help he needs or he’s stuck paying even more for it. Lilly really needs to go! Marty is tired of her too but he keeps her because he has no one else that can work her nights. 

Yesterday was an easy shift! Marty wasn’t feeling well so he stayed in bed. I went to check on him and bring him a cup of Gatorade every hour and a half. In the meantime I got to sit and read. At 8:00 I got Kevin to turn Marty and sit him up and I got his dinner ready and fed him. Then my shift was over. I love days like that! They go by pretty fast. Today should be back to normal. 

Marty introduced me to a whiskey called DiSaronno. It’s an amaretto flavored whiskey and OMG is AMAZING! It’s like drinking a dessert! You can’t even tell it’s whiskey. We did several shots of it the other night. So good! I’m looking forward to it again tonight!

Well I need to get going. I have to make my dinner for tonight. I’m making a chicken, zucchini and mushroom stir fry over brown rice. Last night I made stuffed peppers. I tried a new recipe.  They were really good! It’s definitely a recipe I’ll use again. 

Take care my friends!

Log in to write a note
October 12, 2021

Amaretto isn’t whiskey. It’s a liqueur. And yes, it’s used in desserts and I also have a recipe somewhere for amaretto chicken. It’s delicious!

October 13, 2021

@darkmadonna I noticed that last night. He had said he was sending me to get whiskey so I assumed that’s what it was till I read the label. 

October 13, 2021

Good to clear the air.  You cooking for him too is above and beyond.  I am sorry he wasn’t feeling well but was nice to have an easy night for a change.  🙂