More drama

I am so glad I stay out of all the drama in the workplace. Lately it’s been even worse if you can imagine that! I even told Marty that he creates alot of this drama by trying to please everyone. He says one thing to one person and a totally different thing to someone else… then those people talk to each other and the drama commences. I am lucky enough to be out of it for 3 reasons. One…I don’t repeat things told to me in confidence. I keep alot of secrets. Two…I don’t believe everything I’m told by these people because they’re not always truthful and I’ve caught them in lies several times. And three…I don’t have to work in the same position as the other women so there’s no competition between me and them nor any arguing over who is working which shifts. I am the only one that does the 4-9 shift that can’t do lifting. 

Marty keeps bringing up that he should give me a pay raise for all I do. I keep telling him it’s not a big deal. However if things work out how they’re looking like they’re going to be, I might get stuck being the only one handling the laundry which there is a TON of all the time. And if that happens… I’ll accept that pay raise!

It looks like Angel is going to be replaced by this Tina woman. She’s just as bad as Angel where the money is concerned. She can’t be trusted with a credit card either and she’s already trying to make her own hours and own schedule in general. The other bad thing is that Angel was the only one that cleaned Marty’s house and of course helped me with the laundry. So now he has no help in cleaning the house and I am not picking that up too. I have enough trouble cleaning my own house. I’m not going to strain myself trying to clean his as well. 

Well, it’s time to take my dogs out potty before I head to work. Take care everyone!

Log in to write a note
September 9, 2021

Bet you never thought there would be so much drama when you started there.  I would take a raise for sure.  😎

kat
September 9, 2021

take the raise! you deserve it… hard workers are so hard to find.

 

September 11, 2021

It’s always best to stay out of the drama for sure.