Moving on

Saturday when I went into work and Lilly was getting Marty out of bed. She started explaining to me that she had him out earlier but he’d had an accident so she had to put him right back in and clean him up. I know she was telling me because I’ve expressed how I thought it was awful that she leaves him in bed so long on the weekends. After she finished with him I asked her nicely if she could please unblock me on her phone so that I could reach her if Marty has any more problems. She agreed to do it. Before she left I decided to try to fix everything between us for Marty’s sake. I knew that she’d likely never let up. At first Marty looked tense thinking we were going to fight. I don’t do that. I’m too old for that petty stuff. So I explained why I told her to stop being a bitch. She explained why she was so angry. Apparently people touching her clothes is a trigger for her… I’ll add that to the list of other triggers of hers, lol. Anyway we both apologized and all was back to normal. The next day she asked me if I could make my Gruyere Mac n Cheese for dinner for everyone and she’d buy the groceries for it. So I met her at the grocery store then for the first time in 3-4 mos we went to Handles for free ice cream. She had coupons for free pints of ice cream. I tried the pineapple upside down cake. It was good but not something I’d order again. I probably won’t have ice cream again for another few months. I’m really trying to be alot healthier. While shopping with Lilly she picked up 2 garlic teriyaki pork loins for me to cook for dinner yesterday. Then she didn’t show up for dinner. When she did show up, it was with a woman that use to be a caregiver to Marty. She wanted to come back to work for him and both Lilly and Marty were absolutely against it. Now because Lilly is desperate for days off she’s changed her tune and asked Marty to take her back again. When Lilly showed up with her she didn’t introduce me at all, in fact completely ignored me. It took Marty a few minutes but he introduced me. Then Lilly and this Tina started catching up like they were best friends or something. I just cleaned up our dinner, loaded and started the dish washer and says my good byes. I can’t stand two faced people! When I first messaged with this Tina and I told Lilly she wanted to come back she told me to tell her no, that we weren’t interested because she wants more money than he’s willing to pay. Now Lilly is making up a story about we thought we found someone and that’s why we told her no. It makes me lookin like a bitch with what I said to her and like a liar. I had to get out of there last night quickly because I was pissed!

Then to top things off… when Lilly was cleaning up Marty after he shit his pants again she didn’t even try to clean his pants. She just balled them up, put them in a garbage bag and threw it down the basement then said to Marty…”Good luck Cynthia” and laughed! I’m tired of her lazy ways and putting everything on me. I work more hours and do more there than anyone else yet I make the least money. Marty says yesterday I deserve more money for all I do but I can’t let him do that when he’s paying out so much already. I feel bad! But I’m also angry, very angry! So Lilly and I moved on after our fight but I’m still so angry at her!

That’s all I have for today! I have dishes and vacuuming to do before going to work again. Take care friends!

 

Log in to write a note
kat
August 31, 2021

sorry for the drama… it just makes life hard and sad

August 31, 2021

I think you should just quit this job and move on. Let the dysfunctional others deal with everything themselves.

August 31, 2021

I can understand your loyalty to Marty.  Putting up with the others has to press on your last nerve.