My day out

Today I went out to lunch and shopping with my daughter. We went to O’Charleys and both had the California Salad, a starter of Pretzels and cheese/ honey mustard and then we shared a slice of double chocolate cake. I was really full by the time we were finished. We then went to the mall. I needed to get some fall clothes as I accidentally ripped and split 2 pairs of jeans last year. Otherwise I only had 1 pair of jeans and a bunch of leggings. My daughter had on a really nice pair of jeans she got at Maurice’s so I decided to go there and check out their selection. It’s more expensive than what I usually will spend but if I want nice clothes I guess I need to spend a little more. I ended up with 2 pairs of jeans and I think 5 shirts. They had a sale buy 1 get 1 60% off so at first I had only 4 shirts but they said my one pair of jeans was on clearance so I had to select one more shirt to get the sale on the last item. I am really pleased with what I got and it was nice to discover a new store.

After there we went to Bath and Body Works and they had a sale by 3 get 3 free… so I got 9 items. It’ll hold me over for a little while.

I was surprised how busy the mall was! And they’re were so many people either not wearing their mask or wearing it half assed not covering their nose or wearing it around their chin. My daughter usually speaks up and tells people to wear it correctly but she held back today.

Right before learning the mall my son messaged me and asked me to bring him and his friend a smoothie and to bring him Asian Chao’s bourbon Chicken and lo mein noodles. Thank goodness my daughter was with me because I was out of hands trying to carry my bags and the smoothies and food. I had a really hard time walking the mall. The pain kicks in real fast and makes me have to stop and sit down or to busy stop a minute or so before starting to walk again. 

I’m home now. I was planning on making tacos for dinner but between having a later lunch and being in so much pain I decided to skip making dinner and just pick on something if I get hungry later. I’m doing my son’s laundry now then I’m going to relax and watch TV til I need to go up for my shower and to read before bedtime. 

It was a really nice day but I’m pooped! I hope everyone had a good day as well. Take care!

Log in to write a note
September 5, 2020

What fun to buy new clothes and items from Bath and Bodyworks!

September 5, 2020

@wildrose_2 Yeah but along with it comes pain. It was much more fun when I was younger. 

September 5, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 When I was much, much younger, I would shop after work sometimes until the stores closed.  I sure as heck can’t do that now.  Now, I basically only shop online.  I don’t know when the last time was that I was in a retail store or at the mall.  It’s been a very long time ago.  I do hope your pain lessens soon.  You mentioned tacos, I’m having tacos for dinner tonight.

September 5, 2020

@wildrose_2 I mostly shop online but jeans I have to buy in person because the size varies on the brand and how they’re made. I only venture to the mall a couple of times a year if I can help it. I prefer online shopping. 

kat
September 5, 2020

I miss shopping till I dropped. now it is in and out asap… I love to shop for clothes!

September 6, 2020

I haven’t shopped in a physical store in a while…it’s always been online.

Gotta change all that soon!

September 6, 2020

Your a great mom my mom would have told me to make a PB&J and get some water for the tap lol I do get super soild if I am out with her though I know how to wrap that women around my baby finger lol…..I am one of those people I’ll wear my mask but then uncover my nose b/c it fogs up my glasses and I can’t see plus I have asthma and can’t breathe on top of being super claustrophobic….

September 6, 2020

@mermycohea Well you have an excuse to go without a mask and I’m sure some of those I saw without probably have reasons too but not all of them. My son is one of them that will just hang the mask from his ear. He doesn’t want to wear it… no reason other than he doesn’t think it’s a big deal and doesn’t believe he’s at a risk. 

September 6, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 I agree I see alot of young people like that or I see young mom’s wearing one but not their 4 or 6 year olds who are more at risk now.