My friend

Dinner last night with Lilly was really nice. Our food was really good and came out very quickly. I had Giant Chicken Parmesan with Fettuccine Alfredo and she had Chicken Alfredo. My son decided he wanted me to bring him a meal to where he works. They had a deal, buy one entree take one of a select few home for $5. Lilly brought home 2 of those and thought I’d bring my son one of those but he wanted Chicken and Shrimp Carbonara which was full priced. I didn’t mind though. He said he’d pay me when I got there with it but I didn’t want his money. After dinner Lilly and I went to our favorite ice cream shop, Handles and got a pint of ice cream each as well as 2 Dogsters (Doggy ice cream) for my babies. We took it home and hung out there for another couple hours, ate our ice cream, talked and played with the dogs. It was a good visit!

Before I went to dinner with Lilly my son had me pick him up and he came home and installed my smoke detectors finally. I need to get one more. I thought 3 were enough for as small as the house is but I need one in my living room too. At least I got the first 3 in now though. 

Today is just another boring day. I don’t have any plans for the day. I’m just going to hang out at home and watch this funny series called Married until it’s time to do dishes and make dinner. Tonight I’m making a Chicken Zucchini Casserole.

I don’t have anything else to add. Everyone have a good day!

 

Log in to write a note
September 10, 2020

Olive Garden?

September 10, 2020

@drama You never heard of it? It’s an Italian restaurant. 

September 10, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 LOL I always call it “onion garden”.  Why?  Because I’m a dork.

kat
September 10, 2020

boring days are good

 

September 10, 2020

Chloe love doggie ice cream!

September 10, 2020

I am going to try this recipe…It looks really good…But I think maybe soup bullion would be just as good.

September 10, 2020

@jaythesmartone What recipe? I didn’t post one because the link thing wouldn’t work today. 

September 10, 2020

When did they lower the Buy one take one? I thought it was buy one take one for 12.99? I’m now going to have to look into this…

September 10, 2020

@seablue4u They might be different meals. These ones are pre packaged and you can only choose from like 4 or 5 meals. 

September 11, 2020

sounds like a good day ! so does that chicken zucchini casserole. everyone in my house is so picky though i would be the only one to eat it lol

September 11, 2020

@sunflowermomma It’s only me here but I’m lucky enough that my parents like what I make and always take the food the next day.