My son’s hurting

This morning nice and early I got messaged by my son. One of his best friends was killed last night in an accident. He is beside himself hurting real bad. He said the other person in the accident was someone who was after his friend trying to kill him and that he is telling people this wasn’t an accident and that he killed him on purpose. However looking at the news footage of the accident it looks exactly like that… an accident. It doesn’t even look like there’s a way it could have been this person’s fault. His friend was on a motorcycle and it looks like he ran a light or the other person did and that he t-boned the car. My son says that isn’t it…That the car killed him…I don’t know what to say because it looks so different. He just keeps dwelling on the fact that he can’t talk to his friend again and that he can’t tell him how much he means to him,  etc.. I’ve never seen him so sad before. He finally went to sleep but I’m worried about him. 

I went to my mom’s this morning to visit with her and help her a bit but she pretty much slept most of the time. So I closed and rested my eyes while she did.

Afterwards I headed home and was talking to my daughter on the phone about my son. She’s worried too. We decided to take her dogs and go to lunch at a local restaurant that has a pet friendly patio. We had a good time, the food was good and the dogs behaved nicely. She dropped me off at home afterwards because she had some errands to run. 

I had to run an errand for my mom too and took my dogs with me to visit her and my dad. They enjoyed themselves. They love visiting there. Now I’m home for the rest of the day other than maybe picking up my son later. 

That’s all for now. Hope everyone has a good day!

 

Log in to write a note
kat
July 30, 2020

so sorry for your son’s loss!

July 30, 2020

@kaliko Thank you!

July 30, 2020

sorry for your son’s loss…..

July 30, 2020

@jaythesmartone Thank you!

July 30, 2020

So sorry for your sons loss 🙁

July 30, 2020

@fortunes_fool_21 Thank you!

July 31, 2020

I’m so sorry for your son’s loss.

It is so hard when teenagers lose friends. Gavin was 17 when he lost his best friend it was so hard in him. I hope your son is doing okay.

July 31, 2020

@dancingthrough Thank you.  He’s crying alot but that’s to be expected.