My Wednesday

What a day I ended up having yesterday. I decided making the Chocolate Mousse Mini Oreo Cheesecakes was a good idea but boy was it time consuming and hard work. Not to mention all the room needed in the refrigerator for them. You had to cool the cheesecake in the refrigerator before putting the mousse on so I did that and didn’t start the custard base for the mousse for a little bit. I wish I would’ve started it sooner because it took some time. When the mousse was done it seemed too soft to try and top the cheesecakes so I refrigerated it for awhile first. The finished product was well worth all the trouble! Delicious! They were so rich and so tasty!

I also picked my son up to have him mow the lawn. He was in a pissy mood about it and yelled at me quite a bit. He felt bad afterwards and apologized and bought me some ice cream. My stimulus money came early so I took my son to get a couple pairs of shorts, socks, and a shirt. The shirt sadly didn’t fit him. He was so bummed because he loved that shirt. I don’t even know if it could be returned because alot of stores won’t take things back during this time. 

I ended up not making my smothered burritos because I was pooped from everything else. So I just ordered a double pineapple pizza and garlic cheesy spinach and feta breadsticks. Yummy! Eating that then my cheesecake made me overly full!

I took my shower and went to my room to read and it was so hot despite having my son put my air on an hour and a half before. Then I took a look at the air conditioner and the coils were a frozen frosty block. I panicked and ordered a new air conditioner from Walmart then called my dad to see if there was anything I could do to fix this for the time being so I could sleep. He told me to use a blow dryer and melt the ice and dry it out. So I did that and then it ran like new all night. Freezing cold air blowing real hard which was great. I even had to turn it down because it got too cold. So now I have an air conditioner coming that I don’t need. Luckily I talked to my mom this morning and my dad needs a new one and was going to buy one for more than what I paid for mine so he might just buy this one off of me. 

Today nothing’s really going on. It’s a slightly cooler day, lots of rain. I’m not going anywhere. Just going to cook my smothered burritos for dinner and maybe drop my son back off to work. 

Hope everyone has a great day!

Log in to write a note
May 28, 2020

Lots if rain here today too. That desert sounds awesome

May 28, 2020

was wondering why you just don’t give your dad the one you don’t want?

May 28, 2020

@jaythesmartone I love my air conditioner. It gets very cold. If I need to replace it another year I will. It’s ancient though, I’m sure it doesn’t have much time left. 

May 28, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

The thing with these kinds of machines that once something goes wrong it’s often hard to fix and can be a dangerous thing to have…could cause fires or you could also get hurt….And besides a newer one would be much safer and up to code.

May 28, 2020

@jaythesmartone I think it froze up because when my son turned it on for me he left the curtain pulled around it. I think that caused it not to have the air circulation it needed. It’s never done anything like that before so I’m not worried. I’ll keep my old one and let my dad buy the new one off of me if he wants it.

May 28, 2020

I had a great day. Nothing doing really. Just watched tv and played the Sims 2.