Nice night

I heard from my son late yesterday afternoon. His friend and sister needed a ride to another friend’s house for a Thanksgiving get together. He asked me to take them then to pick up my daughter and go to dinner at Cracker Barrel. I didn’t know my daughter was going to go with us because she had told me she just wanted to stay home and relax. I guess once she found out that I had no plans because of her boyfriend family canceling dinner she felt bad and wanted to spend Thanksgiving with me and her brother. So I picked them up, took them to their friends then me and my son went and picked up my daughter. Dinner was good. I had their traditional Thanksgiving meal which consisted of Turkey and gravy, ham, stuffing, cranberry sauce, sweet potato casserole, cornbread muffins and a slice of pumpkin pie for dessert. Then you could also add another side dish of your choice. I opted for another helping of sweet potato casserole. My son had the same meal except he got mashed potatoes for his extra side dishe. My daughter was the oddball. She had confetti pancakes and hashbrowns off the children’s menu and ordered a side dish of sweet potato casserole. Plus she ate one of my cornbread muffins. She doesn’t eat anything that has meat or meat products in it. Afterwards I dropped my son and daughter off at my daughter’s house and I went home to take my dogs out and read before bed. 

This morning my Tito woke up and ran downstairs to go potty earlier than usual so I had to run downstairs in my nightgown to take the dogs out. Tito also puked a little while out there. He hasn’t eaten in 2 days so there wasn’t anything to really puke up. Then he came inside and was really withdrawn. He wouldn’t take his biscuit and then hid behind my recliner. I decided to skip going to my mom’s so I could watch him and make sure he’s ok. After about 2hrs he was back to normal. Not sure what was wrong with him but whatever it was passed. He had me really worried for a little bit. 

Now I’m just watching TV and relaxing. I don’t have plans for today other than doing dishes and making dinner. I had an extra chicken breast left the other day they needs to be cooked or thrown out today so I’m going to cook up some Bbq pineapple Chicken Quesadillas again since I have everything I need for them. Not to mention they’re really tasty!

That’s all that’s going on here today. Everyone stay warm and have a good day!

Log in to write a note
November 27, 2020

I wish we had Cracker Barrel here in Canada

November 27, 2020

@itsjustmarina That’s a shame you don’t have them. They have the best down home food!

You have a vegetarian on your hands, they can be a pain in the arse.

November 27, 2020

@zombieinfusedtea Yes I know. She’s been a vegetarian since she was 14 if I remember correctly. Always had to make her a different meal. 

@mamaqueenie518 That kind of sucks bc by the time you cook the turkey and whatnot you are bloody well tired…. and cooking a separate meal? Uh no. But you went out eh?

November 27, 2020

Cracker barrell Thanksgiving dinner sounds really good actually… and no mess to clean up, sounds like a win too…

Hope the pup is still doing better