No stressing

Yesterday I just didn’t feel like cooking so I got ahold of my daughter and we decided to all go to dinner together. She picked my son up and I met them at a local restaurant. I’d been there 2 other times. It’s a very expensive restaurant and unfortunately I didn’t like my bark both times I’d been there. Both times I got a form of pasta so this time I figured I’d get a steak. They’re known for their meats. And again my meal was sub par. Everyone else at the table loved their food. I’m not going back if I can help it. My food tasted alright just not of the quality it should be in my opinion. I still had a really good time though. 

So tonight I’ll make the chicken thighs I guess. Otherwise today I’m not doing too much. I started my son’s laundry, just have to throw it in the dryer in a bit and then fold it. I’m really into this show “Parenthood” that I’ve been watching on Hulu. That’s the extent of my day… watching that and relaxing in my recliner. I’m a little tired though I don’t know if I could fall asleep. I guess I’ll see how the afternoon goes. 

I can’t believe it’s already August! This month is my mom’s and dad’s Anniversary and my dad’s Birthday. I’m hoping to be able to get them something for both occasions. It’s all going to depend on whether my child support shows up like it’s suppose to. My ex said that he got approved for unemployment and that they took the child support out of it. Now I’m just waiting to receive it. I only get it for another 6 mos. I’m ready though. I can afford to live without it now but things will be tighter, less dinners out. That’s fine with me. As long as I can pay my bills and eat I’ll be fine. It’s still hard to believe I’m at this spot in my life where I’m not struggling so bad anymore. I know that something can always come up and put me right back in that situation but I’m not going to worry about that. I’m going to live each day as it comes. There’s no use in worrying about something before it happens. It does you no good, only stresses you out! And who wants to live that way? Definatly not me!

Anyway, nothing else going on so I’m gonna go! I hope everyone has a good day!

Log in to write a note
August 1, 2020

Bark? That would be a tough steak! 😁

August 1, 2020

@solovoice lol, obviously a typo!

kat
August 1, 2020

chicken thighs sound pretty darn good! sorry the food was not up to par yesterday

August 1, 2020

I can remember when my ex told me he will be giving me child support and I even told him $20.00 because he was on welfare and I just wanted that connection so maybe he would want to see my son.  And then when my son became an adult and the ex turned 65 my son got about 30.00 for like a year or two.  But he didn’t.  here if a child goes to post secondary school like college then the child support is extended till they are done with their courses.

I wasn’t as lucky as you are and surviving with a teenager is really hard when you have to decide who eats this day or that day and what bill doesn’t get paid.  But there are programs that can help and I did use all of them at one time or another.

August 2, 2020

Sounds like a nice, relaxing day!