Nothing going on

So my eye doctors appointment went longer than usual yesterday so I didn’t make dinner when I got home. Instead I took my son to dinner at a local restaurant. Boy was it expensive! And I learned that I don’t like their pasta. We had eaten there once awhile back but I wad coming down with something so I thought the sauce tasted bland because of that. Turned out it’s just bland sauce! My son loved his ribs though, which they are known for. I only splurged and went to dinner because I just found out that some money I’ve been waiting on for awhile is actually on its way in the next week or 2. I’ll finally be able to pay off my car when it gets here. And I’ll be able to go get my tattoo. I’m not rescheduling it though until I have the money in hand. 

Today I took my mom for her Covid test.  It was a tent set up just for surgery patients so it went real fast. We were second in line. So now she’s ready for surgery come Monday. 

Now I’m home for the rest of the day. Since my son isn’t home today for dinner I won’t be making the Spinach and Feta Stuffed Chicken Breasts… mor until he’s home for dinner. So tonight for dinner I’m making Cheesy Chicken Lasagna Roll Ups. The recipe looks and sounds really good.

Otherwise today I don’t have much going on. Just going to watch TV, read, work on a puzzle and relax until my shower and bedtime. Take care everyone!

Log in to write a note
kat
July 22, 2020

glad you did not have to wait long for the cover test… I am home just watching tv…

July 22, 2020

I have got to get to my eye doctor.  I’ve been putting it off for far too long!

Cheesy Chicken Lasagna Roll Ups sound delicious!  I bet most of your home-made dinners taste a lot better than some when eating out.  It’s such a disappointment though to anticipate eating a good meal and a restaurant and having it fall short.

Enjoy your day and Take care.

July 22, 2020

Question? Doesn’t your mom have to self isolate till two weeks after surgery which means no visitors before or after surgery?

July 22, 2020

@jaythesmartone No. They test and have the results in 72hrs, then surgery on Monday as long as they don’t call her with positive results. The test just had to be 5 days before.