Nothing new

Same ol’ stuff going on. Went to visit at mom’s this morning. She’s not doing so well. She needs her hip replacement done like right now. She had an appointment to see har surgeon to talk about when they were going to schedule her hip replacement in the beginning of this Covid nightmare so it got canceled. They were suppose to call her and reschedule once they were looking at doing surgeries again but they hadn’t called yet. I told my mom to just call them. She can barely walk. So they scheduled her to see the surgeon June 18. Now if we can just make it to that date without her falling and causing her to need emergency surgery. 

I came home and got my son’s clothes and sheets in the washer. He was drinking the other night and came home and threw up on his sheets and clean clothes basket. So I get to rewash the clothes I just did. That I won’t miss once he moves out.

I finally got to order the 14″ skillet I want. It says it will be here by May 22. I just hope it actually does. I’ve been waiting on my Bath and Body Works for weeks now. It was shipped, made it to Indiana then suddenly dropped off the face of the earth. No more updates, just days it’s been delayed and that my local USPS is awaiting the item. Frustrating!!

I’m quite tired this afternoon so I think I’m going to take a nap in a little bit. Once I get up I’ll do the dishes and make dinner. Tonight I’m making Honey Lime Glazed Pork Chops, baked sweet potato with butter, cinnamon and sugar and roasted brussel sprouts. I’m hungry now and just want dinner to be done. 

Anyway that’s it for now. Be back soon!

Log in to write a note
kat
May 19, 2020

my husband had a hip replacement in the early morning and was home walking up our steps that night!

May 19, 2020

@kaliko My moms case is more extreme. Her degenerative bone disease has eaten away so badly that it took her more than 3 months to get out of the nursing home last time on her other hip. That’s why she wants to get this one dinne before it gets to the point that happens again. 

kat
May 19, 2020

@mamaqueenie518  bless her heart! And I hear that is painful

May 19, 2020

@kaliko Yes very. I have the same disease. That’s why I’m on disability. I’m headed for the same surgeries eventually. 

May 19, 2020

Isn’t your son a little bit too young to be drinking like that?  He is lucky he didn’t end up in the drunk tank and he should have been at home with you celebrating your birthday…Bad son….lol

May 20, 2020

@jaythesmartone Yes he’s too young to be drinking like that but he does anyway. He drank at the apartment he stays at so he wouldn’t end up in a drunk tank. 

May 19, 2020

That dinner sounds divine. I hope that your mother gets her surgery soon.

May 20, 2020

@littleavocado thanks, I hope so too.

May 19, 2020

I hope your mom gets her surgery figured out.

May 19, 2020

Sorry to hear about your mom needing hip surgery.  Hope it all goes well for her, especially since it took her awhile to recover after her previous surgery.

Your dinner sounds amazing!