Nothing to do today

I went to my mom’s bright and early this morning. We didn’t visit together for long because she fell asleep. I can’t stand the sound of snoring or even breathing loud which is what she was doing so I left and went home to lay down myself. I was hoping to get some sleep myself but couldn’t quite get there. 

I got up and decided to watch more Shameless, had my lunch and took my dogs out. I have to do a load of my son’s laundry but my pup is in my lap and I don’t want to disturb him. The laundry will have to wait till he gets up. He’s so sweet when he’s sleeping!

Later I’m going to do up the dishes from last night and make homemade stuffed shells for dinner. I make alot of them and only eat alot a quarter of them. The rest go to my mom and dad or I invite my daughter and her boyfriend to dinner then whatever is still left goes to mom and dad. I’ll call my daughter in a little bit and see if she’ll be able to make it here. Sometimes she works late and doesn’t get home until I’m already taking my shower and getting ready to go lay down and read before bed. 

As my title says, nothing to do today other than what I mentioned of course. I think my sweeper isn’t working properly so I have to have my dad look at it so I can’t sweep again till then. That’s all…

Log in to write a note
August 12, 2020

I don’t like to have people fall asleep and start to snore…I would have left the second she fell asleep unless your dad was there also.  Did your mom ever get her pills sorted out?

August 12, 2020

@jaythesmartone She’s always had them sorted out. She just runs out because she takes more than she’s suppose to. A week’s worth of pills lasts her only a couple days or so because they only give her 2 per day and they’re only 5mg. She’s use to a higher mg and more pet day si this isn’t working for her. 

August 12, 2020

Homemade stuffed shells, hmmmmmm…. tell me more about them.  What are the ingredients and how do you prepare them?

August 13, 2020

@wildrose_2 I use ricotta,mozzarella and parmesan with 2 eggs basil and parsley, stuff them then line them in a pan with a thin layer of sauce,top with some sauce and mozzarella cheese.