Out and about enjoying the weather

I’ve kept busy these last couple days which has been a nice change. Yesterday my daughter picked me up and took me grocery shopping. We hit 3 places to get most everything I needed. Now there’s only a few items I need but not right away. They can wait a little bit. After grocery shopping she brought me home and I put all my stuff away then loaded up my dog’s and we headed to her house to have a fire and cook out, make s’mores and roast marshmallows. My dogs were really well behaved over there. Tito played with my daughters 2 dogs outside for about 4hrs nonstop. Bailey just laid by us by the fire pit. By the time we got home and went up to bed the dogs passed out. All that fresh air did them in. 

Today I made 3 batches of almond joy cookies. Afterward I threw a loaf of laundry in the washer and then decided to try and take my dogs outside for awhile while I sat on my porch swing. Over at my daughter’s house it’s quiet. There’s no traffic and very few people ever really outside so I didn’t have to worry about Tito barking too much. Today was the first time taking Tito outside at home since I started him on that training collar. I wasn’t sure if it’d work because he’s ignoring it alot oof the time while inside. However he surprised me! I only had to zap him a few times and when I did he stopped barking immediately. We were outside for an hour or so and he was so much better than he was last year. I’m proud of him! We’re back inside now and he’s asleep one again. The fresh air is so good for them. 

For the rest of the afternoon and evening I’m finishing my laundry, watching TV and making tacos for dinner. Not much else needing done today. Tomorrow I have some homework to try and catch up on. 

Oh and my feet are so much better now! I finally relented and drained the blister on my foot that was real bad. Once I did that I was able to walk again and it felt ok. The bubble was real big which is why it hurt so bad to try and walk on it. I won’t walk any distance in those flip flops again. I learned my lesson. I also learned not to try and take a walk again. Too much pain. It’s something I miss that I use to do alot. My hips just don’t allow it anymore. 

Well I hope everyone had a good weekend and had nice weather like I did. Take it easy and stay safe!

Log in to write a note
kat
May 2, 2021

it has been a gorgeous weekend!

May 2, 2021

I laughed out loud at the little typo.  You threw a “loaf” of laundry in the washing machine.  lol  Good news about the dog collar working well.  😎