Pinky Promise

30 day challenge: day 26 –write a letter to the last person you made a pinky promise to.

If I remember correctly my last pinky promise was to my son. I think I already wrote a letter to him for this challenge so the person I last pinky promised besides him was probably my ex husband’s ex wife’s daughter Sofia. I can’t remember what the promise was for just that it was likely her or her sister Sydney. We use to do pinky promises every so often. They were sweet girls. My ex raised them for the first 9 or so yrs of their lives. Their mother was a piece of work and she didn’t feel like being a full time mom when she had them and she wasn’t sure who their fathers were (at first) so she left then with their brother who was my ex’s and her son. I became like their stepmom while he and I were together. And he and their mother said bad things about me to them when we divorced. They wouldn’t allow the girls to keep in touch with me. It was hard losing them. Later Sofia stayed in slight contact by being friends with me on Instagram. She likes my photos and I like hers but any message I leave her has to be deleted before her mother sees it. She’s now about 21 or 22yrs old I think. She’s a beautiful girl. Sydney is also very beautiful though she has no contact with me at all. She’s 19 I think… or will be in March. 

Sofia and Sydney, 

I don’t know what was said of me when your dad and I divorced but please know that I have always loved you both very much. I would never have done anything to hurt you. I wanted to stay in touch with you guys but they wouldn’t allow me to. So many lies were told. I would have been honest with you if only we could talk. I miss you both so much and hope that someday we might get to talk again. Stay out of trouble, work hard and do something good with your lives! I’m here if you ever want to talk. You know how to reach me!

 

I tried the Magic Custard yesterday and it was ok. I decided I’m not really crazy about custard. It came out great, I just didn’t care much for it. The strawberries made it a little better but I won’t be making it again. Tomorrow I’m making Blueberry cream cheese crumb cake. 

I have to bring my daughter my car tonight. She needs it for work tomorrow. I don’t mind letting her borrow it but I worry her driving so far to work and back is going to put alot off miles on my car. I need it to run for as long as possible so I hope her driving it so far isn’t doing anything negative to it. I did talk to her last night about getting together for dinner on her birthday and it turns out she’s off that day because it’s Martin Luther King day. So we are good to go to dinner and her fiance will be at work so it’s not like I’m leaving him behind. 

Tonight I’m making Chinese Pineapple Chicken and white rice. Other than making dinner I have to do my dishes and run the vacuum. Not much else to do. The weather is warmer today, almost 50 night it’s a rainy day which means back to wiping off dirty paws when Tito comes inside from going being out to potty. Where he runs it gets a little muddy. He hates anyone touching his paws but he’s getting use to me having to pick them up and wipe them. Maybe one day he might actually let me cut his nails. 

Anyway I have to go. I hope everyone is doing well! Have a nice day!

Log in to write a note
January 14, 2021

question? Don’t you need more car insurance if your car is being driven to work and back more then 15 days a month?  here we need that or else we won’t get any claims for an accident and no loaner car.

January 14, 2021

@jaythesmartone Not how our car insurance works here. And if it did it wouldn’t matter because she doesn’t use it that many days. 

January 14, 2021

@mamaqueenie518

well what if she got in an accident and hurt or killed someone? I hope you have at least 5million in insurance if you hurt or kill someone….

January 15, 2021

@jaythesmartone No I don’t have 5 million in insurance. That’s not an option. She has her own insurance as well to cover any accidents she may have. Though she is a very good driver and has been driving long distances for many years. 

January 15, 2021

@mamaqueenie518

well here in B.C. if a car or truck is used for going to work it doesn’t matter how many days there has to be extra insurance or you can’t use the car for work only pleasure….It’s scary knowing you can get in an accident and not be covered.  And don’t you have to tell the insurance company your car is being used for work?

January 15, 2021

@jaythesmartone No. We don’t have to tell our insurance that the car is used for work. Our insurance covers all driving. There are different levels of insurance you can get and I always have the top level. If there was an accident while my daughter is driving between her insurance and mine it would all be covered. No problems. 

January 14, 2021

Once again your dinners always sound so good

January 14, 2021

So sad about the girls.  Cute names both starting with S too.  There is some wear on your engine but cars are made to perform for 200K miles or more.  I think it is wonderful the way you help her out with your car.  😎