Plans changed

Yesterday after I have written everything changed. My son texted me and asked me to pick him up and bring him home to shower and in his words “go out to eat and do shit outside of our house”. I had planned on making that Tilapia and told him as much but after much debating I decided to once again skip the Tilapia and go get something out. We ended up at the mall to eat at a favorite place of his in the food court and we got our smoothies. (We get a smoothie every time we go to the mall and when we go grocery shopping.) The mall was so dead! There really wasn’t many people there at all and many places in the mall were still closed. We didn’t stay too long. I decided then to head to Ollie’s and check for cushions for my swing. As soon as we walked in there the cushions were right there up front. Most were picked over leaving mostly the long lounge chair cushions. The only ones that would fit my swing were the solid red ones.  I decided to go ahead and get those ones because they were only $20/ each compared to the ones I wanted at Lowe’s that started at $35 and went up to $65/ each. So what if they weren’t a beautiful print. I’ll live! While there I also picked up a new set of sheets for my bed. I can’t wait to put them on today. After dropping my son back off at the bar I came home and put my cushions on my swing. It looks nice and comfy. 

Today I went to my mom’s for awhile and picked up some lunch for us. I came home to find my new welcome mat was delivered. It’s really cute, I’ll have to add a picture of it later or tomorrow. When my son wakes up he’s going to put the stake in the ground to hook up the leads for my dogs. Then I will be spending alot of time out there. In fact my friend, the man that I’ve mentioned a couple of times that I love very much has said he’ll try to come by Thursday or Friday to catch up a bit… sit outside either on the swing or I’ll bring out a camp chair for him. He’s a big guy! He’s afraid the swing wouldn’t hold him. He may be right in that we both together on it go over the weight limit it can hold. Oh well.. we’ll see if he actually makes it over. I’ll be surprised! And tonight, no excuses… I’m making my Tilapia. Tomorrow if my son doesn’t work we’ll get our grocery shopping done. If not tomorrow it better be Thursday because I’m out of alot of stuff. 

For the first time in months I painted my nails and toenails this afternoon. I figure I’ll be wearing sandals real soon so I need to keep the toenails painted. I refuse to wear sandals if they aren’t painted. I had ordered new sandals and new summer shirts a few days ago so they’ll probably be here soon. I broke my sandals from last year and my other pair were old and worn. I think I have one other pair but they’re still packed, gonna have to dig them out.

We had another curfew last night because of rumors of rioting but I haven’t read or seen anything new since the other day. I hope it was a one time thing here and that we’re done with them. 

I guess that’s all that’s really going on here. Take care everyone!

Log in to write a note
kat
June 2, 2020

I am sure you are rocking those pretty nails!

 

June 2, 2020

Glad you got your cushions.    Hope your friend comes through.   I also painted my nails and toes the other day and it makes a huge difference haha

June 2, 2020

Sounds like your home is becoming the home you want to be in…What you have done so far seems to sound really nice.

June 2, 2020

@jaythesmartone Thank you! I’m trying… little by little. I need to get new carpet too. That’s the next big purchase. 

June 2, 2020

Yay!  All good stuff.  You can sew patches into the cushion fabric for more pop, or other creative ideas.

June 2, 2020

Oooh! I painted my nails a few days ago, I might do my toenails too because mine look ugly. Sounds like you have a nice home!