Politically speaking

I’m not one to discuss politics but I read about the changes Biden is already making and for the most part I am very pleased! He’s going to be such a much better president than Trump. My brother is getting on me because he’s a Trump supporter and he hates Biden and what he’s changing already. A big part of what he’s upset about is the changes Biden is making to immigration and the borders. I myself am pleased with what he’s doing. I think immigrants should have a chance to gain citizenship and there should be no deportation unless they are criminals. And then he’s also reversing the ban on transgender services. How awesome is that? That should have never happened to begin with. But what do you expect when such an evil man is president. He’s back in the fight trying to slow global warming too which is something much needed. He’s really working hard on the pandemic as well. I am just so pleased with what I’m seeing so far that I had to say something. 

Anyway onto something else… my daughter has my car today so I’m home relaxing. I’m about to make this Incredible Apple Cake. I hope it comes out good. I love some apple desserts. It’s funny though because I don’t really care for apple by themselves. I forgot to thaw out my pork chops for dinner so I’ll either just throw together some ravioli again or I’ll order my salad from O’Charleys. I haven’t had one in a couple of weeks or so. 

It’s looking like the sores/ tumors or whatever they ate on Tito is starting to shrink a bit. So I’m happy that it’s looking like he may not have to have them surgically removed. So that’s it over here. Everyone have a good day!

Log in to write a note
kat
January 21, 2021

I feel at peace for the first time in a long time

 

January 21, 2021

Finally your country can get back to normal

 

January 21, 2021

Glad Tito is getting better — we worry so about our furry pals! Speaking of apples, I have a very old WW recipe for pork chops with apple slices and onions, and it is delicious and easy. It calls for apple juice and one apple. If you’re interested, I will write it out for you but it’s so old it’s not readily available on the internet!

January 21, 2021

@darkmadonna Sounds good except for the onions. I don’t eat onions. If they can be left out then sure I’d try the recipe. 

January 21, 2021

I never knew that Trans people could not go into the militry? Thats just rubbish you should have the same rights as anyone else and being judged by your sex? Total Rubbish! So far I think hes doing ok. I do hope he keeps the Space Force cause I think it is needed.

January 21, 2021

@mermycohea Yeah I have a real problem with anyone being discriminated against because of their sexual orientation. I have wonderful friends that are gay, lesbian and transgender and they deserve the same rights as everyone else. 

January 21, 2021

@mamaqueenie518 they’ve always been there anyway. Now they don’t have to be abused if someone decides they don’t “fit” a preconceived idea about belonging. I’ve always hated this because so many people only had to be accused of a thing (true or not) to have careers or sometimes their whole lives destroyed.

January 21, 2021

Biden is good. 😁

January 21, 2021

Biden is also going to let the dreamers stay and I think that is just awesome and the children that have been separated from their parents are going to be found so the children will have their parents soon.  And I also heard that all federal building masks have to be worn and the stimulus checks will be coming also. So it’s all good things that will benefit the people. And Biden is going to also say no to the pipeline.

January 21, 2021

Back before the GOP went totally insane, their standard bearer Barry Goldwater  was quoted in 1992:

Former Senator Barry Goldwater said today that the military should lift its ban on homosexuals because “you don’t need to be ‘straight’ to fight and die for your country. You just need to shoot straight.” Mr. Goldwater, the former Arizona Senator and noted conservative, said the ban was certain to be dropped eventually, as was racial segregation in the military.