Potentially Exposed

Yesterday my dad came over and fixed my toilet which was an easy fix. It turned out that the city water(which is awful, this why I don’t drink it) caused erosion of the washers on the bolts to the tank causing them to loosen and thus leak water. I bought new bolts and washers and my dad replaced them for me. 

Afterwards I picked my son up and brought him home to mow the lawn. When he was done he asked if we could go to dinner. So instead of making my BBQ Pineapple Chicken Quesadillas I took him to dinner at Texas Roadhouse ffor a nice steak dinner. While at dinner he took a few sips of my margarita. Later he tells me that his dad has Covid and is quarantined at home. But he had been around his dad once since he contracted it though it was with a mask on and 6ft apart. Now my son and I just shared a straw so I have to just keep that in mind if I start to feel unwell. I’m not worried. I doubt I’ll get anything but it’s good to know that it’s possible in the event I start to get sick. I told my mother today because she had hugged my son yesterday when she saw him briefly. 

Today I’m not up to much of anything. Going to make my quesadillas later for dinner but otherwise I’m just going to watch Revenge and play with my dog. I hope everyone has a good day!

Log in to write a note
kat
October 14, 2020

oh no! I pray you stay well!

October 14, 2020

@kaliko Thank you!

October 14, 2020

Hope you are self isolating to make sure you don’t potentially spread it.

October 14, 2020

@snarkle Nope, I’m not worried about it and I rarely go anywhere anyway. I’m mostly home or at my mom’s. 

October 14, 2020

I would be going to get tested and self isolating…and your son needs to self isolate till he knows one way or the other…and wearing a mask  is not good enough…you can still get it. The clothes can get it and your hands…and mouth too.

October 14, 2020

@jaythesmartone He’s still working, and neither of us are self isolating because of a “what if”… I’m not getting tested unless I get real sick. I’m seriously not worried about it. 

October 14, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

If and when you do get “real sick you will be in the ICU and it will be too late.  And your son going to work and exposing all those people? what if they have compromised immune systems? And your dad could get this too…..I think you both are being very selfish not caring who you expose…..

October 14, 2020

@jaythesmartone I will not end up in the ICU. I’m not like you afraid of getting it and isolating myself away at the slightest possibility. I don’t think my son was around his dad close enough to get it that 1 time he saw him. So I’m not afraid that I was exposed… sure there is a small possibility but not enough of one that it worries me. 

October 14, 2020

Sending you thoughts, prayers and good vibes. And what type of quesadillas? chicken, pork, ground meat?

October 15, 2020

@seablue4u BBQ Pineapple Chicken Quesadillas… they’re yummy!