Rainy day

Today it is raining really hard! It’s been going on since early this morning. I had to go to the store for my mom and waited until it slowed down, only for it to pick back up again once I got there and again when I came back out. Needless to say, I got soaked!

I’m back home now and just finished preparing my Banana Pudding Cheesecakes to go in the oven. Once they finish baking and cooling off I have to make the whip cream and then cover them all in the whip cream, a vanilla wafer and a banana slice. Can’t wait to try them one they’re all done!

Otherwise today is busy another slow, quiet day… even more so with all the rain. I’ll play ball all day with my Tito and watch TV til dinner and dishes. Tonight I’m making the Crispy Parmesan Chicken with zucchini. I didn’t make that last month so I thought it was time to make it again. It was so good the first time I made it. 

I also have to see if I can get my son over here again today. I had to buy smoke detectors because my house has none. My son was going to install them yesterday but it turned out we needed my dad’s electric drill/ screwdriver to do that. So today I borrowed it and I’d like to get them up. I’m terrified of a house fire. I can’t believe I’ve been so slack on getting to them and getting them up!

Nothing else going on here! Have a good day everyone!

Log in to write a note
September 7, 2020

Hope you’ve had a nice rainy day!

September 7, 2020

That sounds like my kind of cheesecakes. Coming over!! Lol

September 7, 2020

We could use the rain. Nothing but wind and fires here. Big mess.

September 8, 2020

So wise to buy smoke detectors.  I hope your son was able to install them today.

September 8, 2020

Jodie made the rice and beans casaba and both her hubby and she liked it. She just wants to let you know that.

September 8, 2020

@ailurophileforever Tell her I’m glad she liked it. 

September 8, 2020

I am terrified of house fires, too. We just had to replace all the batteries in ours over the weekend.