Rainy day

It’s quite dreary today. It started raining early this morning and it’s overcast. It’s a good day to relax and binge watch your favorite show and cuddle with your sweet fur baby if you have one. It’s what I do most days but today it feels better than usual. 

I just got through making Butterfinger Cheesecake Cupcakes. They’re in the oven cooling as I write this. I just have to wait a few hours till they’re completely cooled and chilled then I make the peanut butter glaze that tops them with the butterfinger pieces.  I was going to make something different but realized I was out of parchment paper and I didn’t find any at the corner store and didn’t feel like going to another one so I opted for these. 

Tonight I’m just going to throw a DiGiorno Pizza in the oven for dinner. I didn’t thaw anything out last night and wasn’t in the mood for anything else not thawed. 

This coming week is a busier week. I get my car’s alignment and new tires on Tuesday afternoon, I have my doctors appointment Wednesday morning and a doctor’s appointment for my mom on Thursday morning. I still need to run to the grocery store to get a few things to make the food for Thanksgiving. I can’t believe it’s already right around the corner. It feels like Christmas is so soon once Thanksgiving passes. I usually put my tree up either on Thanksgiving or the day after but this year I’m going to skip decorating. It’s not like anyone will be visiting my house for the holidays and the kids are all grown up. Why go through all the trouble just for me? I love sitting in the darkened living room with the lights of the Christmas tree going. It’s so beautiful and serene but it’s more terrible putting up and taking down the tree by myself than it’s worth. I’ll miss the view but I’ll be ok. 

Well I guess that’s all I got for today. Enjoy your day today everyone!

Log in to write a note
November 15, 2020

I like days where it’s rainy and cloudy and near christmas the snow on the mountains.

And I haven’t done a christmas tree for like 13 years…..

November 15, 2020

@jaythesmartone Wow, that’s a long time!

I love peanut butter. 🙂 Yum!!!