Randomness

Yesterday I didn’t write at all because I had absolutely nothing to write about. I didn’t have much to do either. My son messaged me around 4 asking me to take him to Burger King to pick up food for him and his buddy. I usually do the dishes at 4 and dinner directly following so it messed up my schedule. He offered to buy me dinner there so I let him and put the meat away for dinner today instead. 

Last night I took my dogs out to the bathroom before bed and there was this beautiful big white and tan pitbull in my yard. My Tito is afraid of bigger dogs and battled like crazy then ran to the door to go inside. Meanwhile Bailey and the other dog came up on the porch. The dog was gentle and sweet. I petted it for a little bit and it gave me kisses. I felt so bad for it because I didn’t know if it was lost or not. I almost called the cops to see what I should do but it decided to walk away and I had to get my dog inside. When I came back out it was gone. I hope it found its way home. 

Today I took my mom to a food giveaway. It took us an hour but she got alot off produce, milk, eggs, cheese and chicken. It’ll help them for awhile. I’m hurting a bit because I had to lift all the boxes out of the trunk to her porch. 

Since then I came home and ate some lunch then started my son’s laundry. I’m sure I’ll see him later so he can get some clean clothes. I’m going to try and reach him early enough that it doesn’t interfere with my dishes and dinner schedule. Tonight I’m making Crispy Coconut Chicken with Spicy Orange Sauce , Perogies and corn on the cob. 

Gotta go run the vacuum and put the clothes in the dryer. Have a good day!

Log in to write a note
kat
September 13, 2020

you are such a wonderful daughter!

September 13, 2020

@kaliko Thank you Kat!

September 13, 2020

If my son called me asking for stuff like taking him places I would say no.  Your son should know what your scheduled is by now and respect your routine. And before he asks he should say would you please then you can decide if you want to or not. But this is just how I would react…but then sometimes I might.

September 13, 2020

@jaythesmartone I like helping out my son when I can. I could have said no but he doesn’t need me too much anymore and I miss being a hands on mom sometimes. 

September 13, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

Really Stupid question?  Why don’t you ask him to spend one day and one night with you then you get that time to catch up during a day and then you can be together….cause now as it is you only get to see him for a few minuets and it looks like he is just eating the crap fast food and not a good home cooked meal?

September 14, 2020

@jaythesmartone He’s working everyday. He can’t get away much. 

September 14, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

By law doesn’t he get two days off? Isn’t he only allowed to work 40 hours a week so he can spend his weekends with you ?

September 14, 2020

@jaythesmartone He works under the table so he doesn’t follow the law. 

September 14, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

Ouch…That is illegal…..when will he be hired according to the law?  And why won’t they hire him full time with benefits and paying taxes?

September 14, 2020

@jaythesmartone He rather work this way. People do it all the time and there are no benefits anyway. 

September 14, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

Oh that kinda sucks…..

September 13, 2020

You’re such a giving person. <3

September 14, 2020

It always warms my heart that you are there for mom, and your son whenever needed. You’re a wonderful daughter and mother. 🙂

September 14, 2020

@dancingthrough Thank you, I try!