Relaxing outside

Such a beautiful day today! It’s suppose to rain later but right now it’s sunny and slightly breezy and 82°. This week it’s to be around 79° almost everyday. I can live with that. SO right now I’m sitting on my porch swing watching my dogs play in the front yard. It’s better than being in front of the TV all day like I usually am. The only not so nice thing is that the air conditioner blows heat out the back of it and my swing is right in front of it so heat is blowing on my back. 

I don’t know if anyone else orders from Wish but I do occasionally and I ordered awhile back but my order has been taking a long time because of Covid. But today one of the items I ordered came. I ordered a vinyl sticker that you put on your window of your car that says “Crazy Dog Lady” and it has paw prints. I put it on my back window on the corner. The opposite corner has another one I ordered awhile ago that says “I Love My Pitbull” and has a picture of a pitbull on it. I like those. I have several other items I’m waiting for from Wish. They’re not expected until around the end of October… several months from when I ordered them. However this sticker was also projected to be here around the same time so maybe the other stuff will get here sooner. Most of the stuff is cheaply done but some things are worth more than you pay for them. I’ve gotten alot of nice Sterling Silver jewelry from there. I can only wear Sterling Silver because the acidity in my skin reacts with gold and I turn green. I also couldn’t wear leather bracelets or watches because my the acidity of my skin eats away the leather. It’s awful. 

Amazingly my dog is being mostly quiet outside today. Usually when I sit outside with them we’re back inside in the matter of 20 minutes or sooner even because he barks at everything. Today though he’s been good with the exception of when my neighbor came out to help me cut down a big weed that turned into a bush with burrs on it. Then he went crazy!

Today I have to go grocery shopping. My son had promised to get up and go with me this afternoon. The only problem is that he refuses to wear a mask. The most he usually does is hang it from his ear to show he has one. I’ve only ever gotten him to wear one once into a restaurant then take it off. But grocery shopping he’ll have to wear it the whole time. I’ve told him that if he refuses to wear one then I’ll go by myself. I don’t want the argument. It’s hard shopping myself though because I usually need 2 buggy’s and need him to load it all into the trunk and unload it away home because I’m too sore from just shopping. It’s hard enough putting everything away at home afterwards. So hopefully he’ll go and not put up a fight about the mask. 

Since its grocery shopping day I don’t cook. I usually stop beforehand and get us Chik Fil A and a smoothie at Pulp.  Then we fend for ourselves afterward if we’re still hungry which we usually aren’t. 

I guess that’s all for today. I hope everyone else is having a good day too!

Log in to write a note
kat
August 3, 2020

we have gotten 5 or 6 inches of rain today…. so expect a soggy day tomorrow lol

August 3, 2020

Why don’t you order your groceries on line then have them delivered? It might cost a bit more but then you won’t be sore?

August 3, 2020

@jaythesmartone Not worth it. I rather go myself.