Rioting started here

I was surprised to find out that protesting started yesterday near me. At first that’s all it was and there were about 500 people. It started peaceful for the most part. Then when it was finished most people left but about 150 people remained and rioting began. They damaged the local career college and other buildings downtown. They also impeded traffic on our freeway. People were scared and trying to get out of there going the wrong way on the freeway, traffic was stopped and rioters were yelling and threatening people in their cars. Later our Mayor got notice that the rioting was going to start in the evening in my location in town. They had to impose a curfew just like they did downtown and all businesses were ordered to close up. All over town they had to close up as well. My son called me from work telling me ge couldn’t come home after all since it was now after curfew and that his work of course closed up also. We don’t know what will happen today. So far, so good though. 

As for me today, I’m not doing anything really. I ran to the store for a lemon for dinner. I read going to make that tilapia last night and discovered that I was out of lemons so I skipped it and decided to cook that for dinner tonight. I took my dogs with me to my mom’s today and boy did they wear themselves out! Now at home they are both knocked out! It’s cute!

Tito sleeping soundly!

Anyways, the rest of the day I hope to see my son and have him hook up my leads for the dogs to be outside with me. They came today as well as all the clothes I bought my son. And if it does get hooked up I may sit outside later on my swing while they play in the yard. Other than that just TV and making dinner later. Not much to tell. 

Have a good day and stay safe!

(And below is Bailey. She was sleeping also but woke when I took her picture.)

Log in to write a note
June 1, 2020

Many prayers of safety for your son and you. These are terrible times we are witnessing.

So far it has amazed me that good people have not started shooting these idiot riotors.

Y’all safe safe and be careful!

June 1, 2020

@unscathedcorpse Thank you! You do the same!

June 1, 2020

So sorry these riots are breaking out near you.  Please be careful and stay safe. We’ve had them here too. Governor issued a statewide curfew for the entire week. First the coronavirus and now this…  Praying that better days are ahead of us all.

Your fur babies are so cute! Looks like they had a great day!

Take care

 

June 1, 2020

Cute puppies!

Oh boy.  You’re handling the turn of events exceptionally well.  I think I’d be restless and worse if it were me.   You’ve got good confidence.  These can’t go on much longer.

June 1, 2020

I think if your son is smart he will stay with you till this rioting stops, I think he will be safer with you then at work or close to work.

June 1, 2020

@jaythesmartone He won’t stay with me, nope… ain’t gonna happen. He does his own thing.