So tired of this

I called the financing company today because I never received the email they were suppose to send me with the lien release. Turns out they say they emailed it directly to my insurance company several days ago. So I called my insurance company and they say they never received it and even if they did it would do no good because they need the actual physical document. I got so upset because one of their people is who told me to have it emailed in the first place, now I’m being told that’s not any good? WTF?? So I got the address from them to where it needs to be mailed and called the financing company back to give them that information. Now I have to wait until they receive that there. This is a big headache! And on top of all that I talked to my actual local insurance agent about my bill since I have no car yet and she reduced my coverages until I get a car but while taking to her I learned that I was entitled to a rental vehicle until I got a car or at least until that coverage ran out. They only let me have it for about 2wks. She said had I called her she could have called my claim adjuster and had it extended. That would have been helpful! I wish I’d known that. No bother crying over it now though! The only good thing that came out of that call was finding out that my insurance rate actually went down for future reference. I’d have thought it would have went up after the accident but nope. That’s good. 

Other than that there’s nothing going on over here. It’s hot out today then we drop back down to low 70’s and mid 60’s again the rest of the week and weekend. I’m waiting on my dinner to get done. I made the ham and hashbrown casserole again. Now that I’m stretching my ingredients/ groceries I had enough to make it again. If I didn’t use the ham it would have ebt bad. My daughter is taking me grocery shopping either Saturday or Monday. It depends on what her fiance has plans for on Saturday. I have enough food to get by so it’s no big hurry. I just needed some basic things but why not go get it all done so I don’t have to wait another week? I suppose that’s all I have to say for now. I hope everyone is doing good and having good weather like we are. 

Log in to write a note
April 27, 2021

It’s a cool spring day, sunny, today but beginning on Thursday it’s supposed to be very hot — in the high 80s and low 90s. Not looking forward to that!

I’m sorry you’re having such a runaround from all the entities you’ve been dealing with since the accident. It sure would have been nice if they gave you a rental car during this ordeal!

April 28, 2021

Ugh! What a nightmare. I’m sorry you’re having to deal with all this.

April 28, 2021

@dancingthrough Thank you!