Some more Christmas shopping

This morning I paid off my Stitch Fix order. I had the option to make the total in 4 pymts. I signed up to do that. It would have been every 2 weeks until paid off. I don’t like owing though because if something should happen before it’s paid off and I suddenly couldn’t pay it I’d be really upset. That’s what happened in the past with credit cards and had ruined my credit after having perfect credit for so long. I’ll never get that back. I decided I didn’t mind breaking up the payments alittle, just not that far out. So I’m going to use my new payment arrangement to pay for the rest of the clothes for my son for Christmas. That way I can get everything I wanted to for him and make it in 2 or 3 payments. It’ll stretch it out for a couple months but it’ll be paid long before that. Like I said I don’t like owing, at least not for long. 

I got my son a couple more outfits (sweatpants and matching hoodies) and a couple more t- shirts. He really needs the clothes. He’s gained some weight since he moved out. Probably from how much fast food he’s eating. Not to mention he has a weight bench and weights in my basement that he’s now no longer using.  I remember when he got that set. He wanted to use it all the time. How quickly things changed. 

I noticed my child support didn’t show up today and was worried. When there’s a holiday it usually comes a day late by 2pm. I messaged my ex and asked him if he’s still getting unemployment and he said he is and that he just got paid today. So it appears I’ll get paid probably tomorrow. 

I came home from my mom’s this afternoon and did my shopping. I do most if not all of it online. Then I decided to make Peanut Butter Brownies. They have chocolate and peanut butter and have peanut butter cups in them. They’re almost done. Later for dinner I’m making my favorite BBQ Pineapple Chicken Quesadillas. 

Other than that I don’t have any other plans for my day. Take care everyone!

Log in to write a note
kat
November 12, 2020

You are smart to pay it off

November 12, 2020

Even though I can pay installments I always pay it all or as much as I can then I always have less to pay…I think if people want to pay it in one installment they should be able to….

November 12, 2020

@jaythesmartone I don’t know of anyone that wouldn’t allow you to pay it all at one time. 

November 12, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

Then why don’t you just pay for it in one payment?

November 12, 2020

@jaythesmartone Because I don’t have it all at once and don’t want to wait because of delivery. I’ll pay it in 2 payments. 

November 12, 2020

your cooking sounds heavenly especially the peanut butter brownies

November 12, 2020

@itsjustmarina Thank you! They are really rich and so tasty!

November 13, 2020

When we were younger Ben and I got ourselves in credit card debt. We really didn’t know that much about it so we were paying the minimum amount not realizing that wasn’t touching our principle we were just paying interest. Once we got out of that mess we vowed to never do it again. I never want to go there again it was such a disaster.

November 13, 2020

@dancingthrough I understand that completely. I always paid more than the minimum but all of a sudden I was thrown into a tough cousin that I didn’t see coming and had no money to pay the cards anymore. Ruined my credit good!