Still waiting

I called the insurance agency salvage department yesterday to check and see and they received my lien release yet. I mailed it to the place they told me to on Monday. I figured by Thursday it should be in their system. I live in Ohio and it only went to PA which is right next to us. Of course they said it still hasn’t been received. I don’t see how. They said they’d call me when it shows up. I don’t trust that so I told them if I didn’t beat anything by Monday then I’d be calling them Tuesday. It’s funny that when the financing company mailed it to me and they were further away yet I got in in 3 days. With my luck they’ll claim to never get it and I’ll have to get another one to send to them. It’s just how things go in my life. I have bad luck! I am happy though that I got a friend of my mom’s secured to take me to my doctor’s appointment on the 17th. I was really worried about that because the appointment is away 7:45am and I didn’t think I could get anyone that early to take me. And that appointment can’t be changed or canceled because my pain meds run out that day and 2 days after that. I’d never be able to get in in time to not run out.

Where I sit in my livingroom I don’t get enough light to see well enough to do my adult coloring books and I found a nice floor lamp with small attatched table that I want. The light shade angles outward to tilt in my direction to shine light directly on me. I mentioned it to my daughter and she said her and my son are going to go in on it together and buy it for me for Mother’s Day/ birthday. I don’t know exactly when I’ll get it. My birthday isn’t until the 18th so it’ll probably be around then. It’ll be nice to finally get back to my coloring. I recently bought a 100 count colored pencil kit but when I tried coloring I realized I couldn’t see the lines all that well. That’s when I looked online and found the lamp. 

I also recently bought a different kind of dog food for my dogs. This one’s healthier and is specifically made for large breed dogs to support their joints and bones. My dogs love it! Right now I’m mixing it with their old food and I’ll slowly switch them over completely. I just don’t want them to get sick from switching too quickly. The dogs are even eating more now which makes me feel better in Tito’s case. He’s never really eaten much. I guess maybe it was because he didn’t really care for his food. 

Tonight it’s just Kielbasa for dinner with a noodle side dish and green beans. Not doing too much else just watching TV and threw Baileys diapers in the wash. She’s leaking now every night between 7 and 10pm so I’m constantly having to wash her diapers. I only have 3 of them. I may just buy some more also. 

That’s all my friends. Take care and have a good weekend!

Log in to write a note