Stuff to do today

This morning I went and visited with mom for a bit then had to take her to the hospital for her pre admissions testing for her upcoming surgery. She had to have blood work and a chest x ray. I have to have her at the hospital next Monday at 7 and her surgery is scheduled for 9. I’ll be there quite awhile. Tomorrow is her drive up Covid test. 

Yesterday I didn’t stay down all day like I was suppose to. I had a massive headache and was uncomfortable so when my son text me to pick him up I went ahead and did that. I took him to pick up Chinese for his dinner. I had already thawed out leftover chili for myself so I didn’t get anything. Then my son and I went home and watched a movie together and chit chatted till I went up to my room to read and lay down till bedtime. Then right when I was to go take my dogs out and go to sleep it turned out my son’s boss needed some help after all (he was supposed to be off for the night) so I had to take him back to work before going to bed. 

Today I have to run to the pharmacy at some point to pick up my Restasis for my eyes and I have a dilation exam at the eye doctor at 4pm. When I get home I have to do dishes and make dinner. My son is home so he wants me to make Spinach and Feta Stuffed Chicken Breasts for dinner. So that’s what I’m going to make, that and a side dish and vegetable. Not sure what yet. 

After all that I’ll get my shower and go lay down and read until bedtime. It’s nice to have stuff to do for a change. Makes the day go by so much faster. But that’s all everyone, have a good day!

Log in to write a note
July 21, 2020

Can you make supper with dilated pupils???

July 21, 2020

@sammybaby Well my appointment went longer than it usually does so now I’m not cooking. Going out to dinner now. 

July 21, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 Good… 😀 Enjoy!!

July 21, 2020

I thought you are not suppose to drive with diluted pupils?  I hope you will wear sunglasses and be safe .

July 21, 2020

@jaythesmartone I don’t own sunglasses. I drove just fine. 

July 22, 2020

Hope everything goes well for your mom!

And I hope your head feels better.