Surgery help

I went over to my mom’s nice and early today to visit with her and help her out if needed. I didn’t think she’d be up and around too much because of how it was last year when she had her other hip done. However this time she’s already walking with her walker very well. The only thing I helped with was getting her coffee and water so she wouldn’t do it herself. Not because she couldn’t but because I didn’t want her up so much. She is having a bit of a hard time with her drain that’s connected to her leg. It keeps coming loose and my dad has to keep reconnecting it. She has to wear it for 2 weeks so that should be fun!

I’m home now doing a load of my laundry and just ate a quick lunch. There’s not too much else that I need to do today. My son came home last night and stayed home which was nice. Of course I was already in bed reading when he came home. But it was nice knowing he was downstairs and staying out of trouble.

Tonight for dinner I’m making Pan Fried Tilapia, baked beans and corn. Just something simple. It’s the end of the month so my recipes are almost all made. I have one more to make that I’ll maybe make tomorrow. 

Well that’s about all I got for today! Everyone have a good day!

Log in to write a note
July 30, 2020

That’s awesome that she is up and walking already! 🙂