Think what you want…

I know that Covid is serious and I know that you have to take precautions not to get stuck. However, I haven’t changed my way of living in many ways. All I have done different this past year is wear a mask in public and social distanced while in public. Otherwise I live my life everyday just like I always have. I don’t sanitize everything like they recommend. I use sanitizer on my hands one in awhile. No different now than I always have. I don’t wipe down or spray down my doorknobs or hand railings or car or house with disinfectant. I see no need to. When I clean my counters and such I use the same cleaner I always have. I don’t wear my mask in my car, in my home or around any family I visit with. I still give hugs and kisses to family and close friends that allow it. And you can think whatever you want, it won’t bother me. I don’t get sick, I haven’t gotten sick at all throughout this whole Covid times. I think that the more you sanitize and wash your hands all the time the easier it’s going to be to get sick when you go out around places or people. When you get around the normal everyday atmosphere that’s not sanitized and your body isn’t use to that then you end up feeling sick. Yes, sometimes you have to wash your hands and use sanitizer, that’s normal. I’m not dirty, I shower, wash my hands and wear clean clothes everyday. I’m just not going to worry about all the extra disinfecting. I think it’s ridiculous! I put my mask in my pocket of my purse that is designated for just that. Nothing else is in that pocket other than hand sanitizer and the mask. No I don’t wash it often at all. I think it’s just fine. It smells beautiful (I honestly don’t know why) and looks nice and clean too. It’s only worn for short periods if time must of the time anyway. Once I get in a restaurant, I take it off at the table. Once I get in my car, it comes right off. So again, think what you want. I don’t care. I’m healthy and happy! I must be diing something right!

I left my mom’s a little bit ago with her laundry. She needs me to do some of it again so I got that started. I’m mostly just relaxing today. Later I’ll make dinner and do the dishes. I passed on the dishes yesterday so I have a bunch to do. Tonight I’m making chicken fried rice. The recipe I use is so good! It tastes just like from the restaurant… even a little better in my opinion. Tomorrow I’m making an Incredible Apple Cake. The recipe looks great! Can’t wait to try it! 

My daughter is borrowing my car tonight before bed for work tomorrow so I’ll be home all day tomorrow. Good time to make that cake. Well I’m off to watch some TV and get something to drink. Have a good day everyone!

Log in to write a note
kat
January 20, 2021

sounds like you are doing things pretty darn right!

January 20, 2021

@kaliko I agree with you

January 20, 2021

Pre pandemic I traveled more but not usually for work. I have a love/hate relationship with travel. I don’t like leaving my home but I love having gone somewhere. I probably shop less, like bigger weekly shopping rather than daily (my grocery stores are all within walking distance). We have a year-round outdoor climate and a fire pit so having friends over to sit around the fire pit with distance has been easy enough. But you know this year the flu is like 1/10th of what it usually is. Partly because more people got the flu vaccine and partly because of mask compliance in cites. It’s a good argument for the common sense steps we should have taken back in March.

January 20, 2021

@bitterpill

I think out of everyone you are doing what the experts say to do…..

January 20, 2021

Agree very much. I wear what I need to that work requires me to do, I wear my own when I am out, and I socially distance and wash my hands.  What more can we do?

January 20, 2021

@dragontears According to Jodi… so much more! I’m tired of the lectures and the questions so I figured I’d lay it all out there for her. 

January 20, 2021

@mamaqueenie518

what you have written is what you think and it really doesn’t matter what you think or what I think for that matter. What you are doing is being risky and you are also endangering people. if you actually did read what the experts say you would know that for everyone one person you get less then 6 feet away and not wearing a mask there is a potential of 74 other people who can be exposed to the virus and they have no idea where or how they got it.  Just look at all the countries that have control of this virus and has had zero cases? I know that there is at least one person where you live that has the variant virus…..and it will get worse by the summer….

January 20, 2021

@jaythesmartone Blah blah blah

January 20, 2021

@jaythesmartone Ha, that’s a joke! You can’t spell for shit!

January 20, 2021

Have a great day. I don’t wear a mask unless going out somewhere. I try to social distance.

January 20, 2021

I love apple cake or anything with Apple in it

January 20, 2021

I am like you in regards with the Covid thing

January 20, 2021

What does your daughter do?

January 20, 2021

@seablue4u You mean for work? She’s a mental health caseworker for adults. 

January 20, 2021

I wrote a entry standing up in behalf of you check it out if you want

January 20, 2021

I think you are just fine. It would be entirely different if you refused to wear a mask in public or if you never washed your hands (ew). I choose to be more cautious (staying at home as much as possible) but I think it’s because of my diabetes–if I get sick with *anything* it’s bad news for me, but I’m not going to tell people to do what I do, that’s just silly.

Clearly you are doing just fine and not endangering those around you. Ignore what others say.

 

January 20, 2021

@soldis Thank you! The only one giving me a hard time is Jodi… as usual. I don’t think anyone is wrong in what they’re doing if it’s what makes them feel comfortable. Except those who do nothing. 

January 21, 2021

 haven’t changed my way of living in many ways

WAY TO GO!  Same here. DESPITE the city’s monitors (oh yeah, our PD, not wanting to handle the city ordinance themselves, lol, hired a third party to “police” a lot of our streets and tackle (not literally) folks who are seen w/o masks even when walking alone in the street.

So many ppl chose to live in complete fear and willful misinformation because they don’t do their own research. Hey, hard work is not for everyone 🙂  But I salute you for not letting this thing control you to a degree that you don’t have a life, technically, any longer  🙂

January 21, 2021

I wear a mask when I am out or shopping and I do social distance. I also wear a mask if I have a visitors or am expecting food to be delivered to my place.
I also wash my hands after I have gone out. The only time I don’t wear a mask if I am eating at a restaurant or if I am alone at home or if I am alone walking up and down in the hallways inside my building but do carry my mask with me just in case I encounter someone.