Weekend plans

I’m so looking forward to the weekend. I got an invite from my brother to his daughter’s Sweet 16 party tomorrow afternoon. I’m so happy to be going! Originally I wasn’t going to be able to go because he was inviting our biological father. He still has some contact with him and feels obligated to invite him. However he knows that if he invites him I won’t go, nor will my mom and dad. Today he surprised me and said he wanted me there but if I couldn’t go to let him know and he’d invite him. So I told him I’d be there. I’m a little low on money but I’ll manage to get her a gift card to her favorite store. It won’t be for as much as I’d like but it’s something. 

Sunday my daughter told me to make sure I cleared my schedule (as if I’m ever busy) and that she was bringing over my DQ cake for a belated birthday gathering… just her, her boyfriend and hopefully my son but we’ll see about him. She has my birthday gift now, it finally arrived so she wants to bring it over. That’s great and all but she didn’t have to get me anything, except for the cake… lol. So it looks like I’ll have a good weekend. 

Today I’m going to try to get to the cleaning that I was going to do yesterday. I had to do a load of my laundry this afternoon too. All the clothes I had clean either were long sleeved or tank tops and it’s too warm for the long sleeves but not quite warm enough for the tanks. So there was no choice but to do the laundry. Tonight I’m making the Island style pork roast and mashed potatoes. It’s my son’s favorite meal but he may not be here for it. I’ve been waiting for him to be home to make it but I can no longer wait. If he misses it, he misses it… oh well!

Oh and my Mother’s Day gift from my son arrived today. The skillet is beautiful and is so large! Even bigger in person than online. I love it! I will make some great meals in that! 

Well that’s all for now. Hope everyone is having a good day!

Log in to write a note
kat
May 22, 2020

you are really such an amazing caring person. I hope you have fun at the party!

May 22, 2020

@kaliko Thank you! You always say the sweetest things! I’m sure I’ll have fun at the party. It’ll be nice to get out.

May 22, 2020

I am so glad someone is giving you that ice cream cake…..I am just sorry it took so long…..Please send me a piece if there are any left overs?

May 22, 2020

@jaythesmartone It would melt by then, lol

May 22, 2020

Enjoy your cake! 😀

May 22, 2020

@littleavocado I will for sure!

May 22, 2020

Aha!  The birthday continues!  🎂

Have a wonderful weekend, full of joy 🤗

May 22, 2020

@elcreature Thank you I will. 

May 22, 2020

So glad you are going to the party!  You deserve to have a great weekend. Have a wonderful, wonderful time.

Enjoy your ice cream cake. As always, your dinner sound amazing.

Take care.

May 23, 2020

Sounds like it’s going to be a wonderful weekend. Have fun!