What a deal

Yesterday I got my next order of Stitch Fix which surprised me because it said it was set up for the 30th. Turned out that was the date for me to check out online. I don’t get paid till the 2nd so I thought I’d better contact them to see if I could extend it til then to pay for anything I wanted to keep. Luckily when I went online to check there was a link to extend the date… it was that easy. It extended till the 3rd which is perfect. They sent me a nice soft black t- shirt that has a design on it and says “Good Vibes”, a nice black and white shirt with white polka dots that had 3/4 ” sleeves, a beautiful white and grey glittery cable knit cowl neck sweater, a great pair of jeans with distressed knees and a pretty pair of earrings. I originally thought I’d just keep the jeans, t- shirt, and black and white shirt, send back the sweater and earrings because I don’t usually care for a cowl neck and I don’t usually wear jewelry much anymore. However, when I did the math for the items I’d keep it was only $9 less than the whole total because if you purchase everything you get a nice discount. I decided to try everything on and then decided to just keep everything and play the total. I was extremely pleased with the whole thing. Even the cowl neck sweater looked good on. These are some very nice clothes. I’m glad I took my daughter’s advice to try them out. 

Today I went and visited with my mom and we watched a good movie called Conviction. It’s based on a true story about a man who was wrongly convicted of a murder and his sister who fights to get him out. Really good movie, check it out if you get a chance. Then I came home and made a Black Magic Cake. It’s in the oven now. It’s a chocolate cake made with cocoa, coffee and buttermilk amongst the other baking ingredients. Then it’s topped with homemade chocolate frosting. I can’t wait to try it! Tonight for dinner I’m making my Pepper Steak over white rice. 

I just put in a new essential oil called beautiful day. It smells so fresh and clean. I love those kinds of scents! And now I’m just watching The Originals and relaxing while waiting on the cake to finish. 

It’s a cold day here but sunshiny! Hope everyone stays warm and has an equally beautiful day!

 

Log in to write a note
November 28, 2020

Maybe these essential oils scents are what is bothering Tito? Maybe it’s the fumes?

The stuff you are not crazy about maybe give to your mom? I bet she will really like them?

November 28, 2020

@jaythesmartone It’s not the essential oils as they are not toxic to dogs.  And I loved everything I got. I wasn’t crazy about the cowl neck but the sweater was beautiful and once I tried it on I liked it even more. 

November 28, 2020

@mamaqueenie518

No I am talking about the scents in the air falling on your dog like a dust reaction…..I understand the scents themselves are not toxic but maybe the air particles are?

November 28, 2020

@jaythesmartone Nope, that’s not it. He’s fine today. It was probably something he ate. 

November 28, 2020

Sounds like it was a really good deal!

November 28, 2020

I’ve always wanted to try stitch fix, ive seen YouTube videos where girls review the outfits they get sent. It sounds pretty awesome.

That cake sounds good

 

November 29, 2020

I used StitchFix for a while and always got excited when I new box would come. I bought a few things as well. I may start it up after the first of the year. Unfortunately I am 15 lbs heaver due to eating so much while working at home.

I feel like I have seen Conviction but I just watched the trailer and I am not sure. Sounds inspiring. I really enjoy “true story” movies.