What a morning!

This morning is a busy one.  I got up and went to visit with mom this morning for a couple hours. She was in a much better mood. She kept talking about my one brother and his relationships. I really didn’t need to hear all the details. 

I left there and headed to my appointment for a breast ultrasound. When I went and had my mammogram they called me after the results came back and told me that I have extremely dense breast tissue and the mammogram can’t be definitive. They recommend people like me for the ultrasound. What a mess that is! If you ever had a baby and had an ultrasound you know the gel they put on your belly… imagine that slathered all over your breasts! I felt sticky after cleaning it all off. They will send the report to my doctor when it’s ready. 

I left there and had to stop by PetSmart for my dogs. They had run out if biscuits. I had other treats but it’s not the same. 

Then I got to go home and had to gather my sons puke covered pillow and comforter and take it to the laundromat. It seems too bunched up in my washer. I needed the bigger capacity washer. I’m here at the laundromat now waiting on it to get done. I have some crazy woman talking my ear off about everything that is or was physically wrong with her and how she cured herself with eating lots of dark green vegetables aced drinking herbal tea. She swears that would have kept me from having to get a hysterectomy oophorectomy. I’m sorry but I just don’t buy that. I had horrible endometriosis that came back after every surgery I had to remove it. And it always came back worse. The only thing left to do was to take everything out. I was done having children anyway and hell if I wasn’t happy to never have a period again. The only bad thing about it was the instant menopause. I guess some women have that happen and others don’t. I was one of the not so lucky ones. The hot flashes were the worst and lasted for many years despite the hormones I was on. They finally stopped a few years ago though I remain on the estrogen. 

Anyways as for the rest of my day and night I am just going home to relax a bit, clean the bathroom and the stove then make my dinner. Tonight is just Cheesy Chicken Broccoli Rice. I made it last month and liked alot so why not? My son didn’t like it but he’s not home anyway. 

Guess that’s all for now. I hope everyone is having a great day. My weather is beautiful, I hope yours is too!

Log in to write a note
May 21, 2020

I would have made my son wash his own puked on bed stuff…..That would learn him…..

May 21, 2020

@jaythesmartone I don’t mind doing it. It’s not much longer that he’ll be here needing me. 

kat
May 21, 2020

You are a great mother!  So happy you are my sweet friend!

May 21, 2020

@kaliko Thank you! I’m glad you ate my friend also. 

kat
May 21, 2020

@mamaqueenie518 yum yum! lol

 

May 21, 2020

Wow! Busy day as you said. Then you add, “I’m going home to relax”… after you clean the bathroom and stove and make dinner!  Take some time for yourself sweet lady. 😊

All your dinners sound yummy. Hope you have a peaceful and relaxing night. Take care.

May 21, 2020

@adrift Thanks, I passed on the cleaning today. That’ll be tomorrow’s work. 

May 21, 2020

You sound like such a good mom.

Hope supper was good.  I am roasting chicken and Potatoes

Weather is beautiful here too 🙂

Hope your evening is restful!

 

May 21, 2020

@tumbleweed85 Thank you!