Where oh where are the Clorox Wipes

Today I’m going to give my dogs a bath. It’s really hard for me to do because of how bad my back is and how deep my tub is. Trying to lean over the tub to scrub the dog’s hurts like hell but they need it. I also bought alot of cleaning supplies today to clean my bathroom and kitchen. Everywhere around here is out of my Clorox Cleanup Wipes. I haven’t been able to find them since March. So today I just picked up a different brand of wipes that are good for cleaning the kitchen counters and stove. Then for the bathroom I got Clorox bathroom cleaner spray. That’ll have to do. My tub has been draining real slow lately after a shower. It fills up whole showering then takes forever to drain so I bought some C.L.R… my dad swears by it. One small/med  bottle of it was $13… wow! After battling the dogs I’ll put the C.L.R. in and after it drains I’ll scrub the tub. I also bought an air freshener for the bathroom. It’s not that it smells bad, it doesn’t. I just like a good smelling bathroom. 

Last night I did get my daughter and her boyfriend over for dinner. They LOVE my stuffed shells! We visited for awhile afterward then I offered them each a piece of the Lemon Pie I made last week but just as I was about to serve it to my daughter I realized she couldn’t have it. The crust had coconut in it and she’s allergic to coconut. I felt so bad! Her boyfriend and I ate a slice and she had nothing. She kept telling me it was ok and that she was glad I remembered before she tried eating it. I gave her the recipe because her boyfriend kept raving about how good and rich it was. All she has to do is eliminate the coconut in the graham cracker crust. Tonight I’m making an easy Mexican Chicken and Rice Casserole. I need to throw the chicken in the crock pot so it’s ready for the casserole later. 

I decided for lunch today I’m ordering my favorite Oriental Chicken Salad from Applebees restaurant to be delivered. I’ve been craving a good salad lately and that one is so good!

Also while I was out getting the cleaning supplies I picked up a new book of Sudoku puzzles. I love doing Sudoku and ran out of puzzles in the last books I had. After eating lunch and bathing the dogs and cleaning the bathroom I’ll probably relax and do some of them until it’s time to do my dishes and make dinner. 

So that’s enough for now… gotta go order my salad!

Log in to write a note
August 13, 2020

I heard that soon Clorox will become a commodity like the toilet paper did.

August 13, 2020

@jaythesmartone There’s no problem finding Clorox itself, just the wipes really. I’ve been buying them for years so it’s been rough without them. 

August 13, 2020

Procter and Gamble says Clorox products will not be fully stocked until next year. https://abc7ny.com/clorox-wipes-shortage-disinfecting-ingredients-benno-dorer-wipe/6364013/

 

August 13, 2020

@solovoice Online for a store near me said they had low stock of the wipes so I went immediately to get them but it was an error. They had none. 

August 13, 2020

RIP Clorox wipes!