Working things to my advantage

So Lilly found out that Tina and I were planning Thanksgiving at Marty’s and she blew up at Marty! She accused him of not caring about her and saying he doesn’t want to spend time with her, yadda, yadda, yadda. Then she accused me of doing some nasty sexual things to him. He tried telling her that he knew she always spent Thanksgiving with her brother but she said she figured that since Marty’s sister wasn’t doing Thanksgiving dinner for him this year then they would spend it together and make it a new family tradition. (She still thinks one day he’ll marry her.) And of course she threatened to quit if he didn’t disinvite me. So he and I talked about it and decided to just tell her I wasn’t coming and then he would try to find a replacement for her before the time came. Well it didn’t come down to that because that night after they fought about it all he said she got quiet and then said she felt like shit. She said she knows I don’t ever have Thanksgiving plans and now she was gonna make me have Thanksgiving alone. She asked him to reinvite me and she’ll just try to get along with me. 

The next day on my way to work I got a text from Marty warning me that Lilly and Tina and Ben were all at his house. I got there abs as I was walking past Lilly to go in the kitchen she actually said HI to me. I ignored her, acted like I didn’t hear her and went to put some things away while they all were preparing to leave. As she was leaving she called over her shoulder to Marty telling him to remember what they talked about the night before. I took it as her referring to me not participating in the Thanksgiving festivities. It was after she left that Marty told me about her crisis of conscious and wanting me to be there after all. She texted him later telling him what I can make or bring that day. I told Marty that I will be nice and cordial to her because that’s how I am. I don’t make unnecessary drama… but that she and I will never be the friends we once were.  

Since all of this happened she has still been talking about me to Marty and Tina now. She insinuated that we have a sexual relationship again. I don’t know how many times I can tell her I don’t see him as anything more than a good friend. She’ll never accept it. I have been asking Marty to see if Lilly would come sit with him on Sunday so that I could have that day off to go to Dylan’s graduation ceremony and not have to rush getting home and to his house afterwards. I figured she’d be happy to do it because she’s been wanting to spend alone time with him but he said he doubted she’d do it if he told her I needed the day off. So instead, we decided on a different way to approach it! He told her he missed her and wanted to have an evening together knowing the only way she’d do it was if he gave me the night off because she didn’t want me there. And there…I got my day off! She’d be pissed if she realized he only wanted her there because I needed the time off. She’ll never know because only he and I know the truth and we’re not telling!

I went grocery shopping yesterday before work and I saw that they had eggnog in stock already and I had to have some. Last night I had 2 big mugs of it with some rum, heated up with a bit of nutmeg on top. Yummy! However, it filled me so much that I couldn’t eat dinner. I was going to make a pork roast with saurkrout and mashed potatoes for our dinner tonight but I forgot to thaw the roast out last night. So instead tonight is BBQ pineapple chicken Quesadillas. Marty will be happy with it, he loves them! I’ll do the roast on Monday when I go back to work again. As for tomorrow, if we don’t go out to dinner after the graduation ceremony then I’ll likely splurge and order in pizza and chicken like I did on my last day off about a month ago. 

I’m still waiting on my MRI results on my foot. I finally called the doctor the other day to ask why it was taking so long for them to call me to go over the results. Turns out their fax machine has been down. So my appointment is Friday the 12th to go over the results. I hope they come up with some way to fix this foot soon. 

Well I guess that’s about all for now. I have to go switch laundry loads and have some other things to do before going to work. Take care my friends and stay warm!

Log in to write a note
November 6, 2021

I too am having issues with pain in my foot! I hope you get some answers. I’m glad you have the day off on Sunday to spend with family. Lilly has a screw loose somewhere.

November 6, 2021

I’m sorry there’s do much drama going on around you. Hoping there is a solution for your foot. Take care. <3

November 7, 2021

I see a great friendship there.  Her ridiculous statements otherwise strike me as offensive.  😎

November 8, 2021

It always amazes me how filling eggnog is!