About me and my diary

Reading comprehension was never one of my strong suites in elementary level. I specifically remember in 5th grade having to sit inside during recess because I had failed to grasp any main concepts in the novel the class was reading. My point being that I’m going to attempt to sum my entire 25 years being alive up in just a few main bullet points to maybe help ya’ll understand some of the things I will most likely want to discuss on the daily.
– I was a depressed adolescent with very poor self confidence
– I started working after I dropped out of college at Burger King where I began my management career
– Weed and Work = me loving myself
– Burger King sucked, I went to Wendy’s and learned how to actually run a business and developed a passion for being a leader.
– I met my better half, Ryan (Rhyno) at Wendy’s and have been with him through the ups and the downs for about two and a half years
– At the beginning of 2017, Crystal Meth and gambling tumbled my life into nothing in literally just a 9 month span. I have been clean for 45+ days, so am only in the infant stage of recovery. Still recovering, none-the-less.
– After being jobless and battling addiction, I am back clean and working at Burger King as an Assistant Manager and starting to get my relationships, self-worth, and passion back. I am happy again, in other words. It’s the best feeling in the world.

I generally come with a warning label, so here it is: I’m blunt (some call it rude, but I really can’t help it) Even though I am very empathetic, understanding, and receptive, I somehow have never been able to grasp that people don’t like such straight-forward people; it makes them uncomfortable and sometimes offended.
So please, I can be vile, brutal, and I will over-share about drug use, sex, personal beliefs, and the everyday interactions I have with the bright general public. However, I will never, ever, ever, give a fuck if you’re offended by it, because this is my own personal journey with the universe, and it really has nothing to do with you.
Enjoy.
🙂 Stephanie

Log in to write a note