MMA Fights

MMA is an intriguing sport to me.  There is no doubt that it is taking over boxing.  Boxing has the same fate as the newspaper.  It’s time they accept it.  People love the violence of MMA.  People also love that while MMA fights are more violent, they are also more technical.  You have to be a complete fighter if you want to compete in the form.  You can’t just step in the ring with a pair of MMA gloves and expect to win.  If you don’t have a ground game, you’re screwed.  I like that about the sport.  

Now, I’ll never get in the ring, but I’ll go to a bar, get some wings and smoke a CAO cigar while watching the main event.  It makes for a good night with friends, especially when I’m not the one who ends up in a hospital surrounded by nurses wearing these.  No thank you.  I’m good with my wings and jerk sauce thank you.  In fact, there is a Steelers game I may go watch the second half of.  With my Bengals now at 6-2, a Bronco win could give us some cushion in the division. 

Who Dey.

Log in to write a note