Pool Day

 My wife and I had a great day yesterday.  It was blazing hot, so we went over to my parents for a relaxing day at the pool.  I took my dog, Legend over too, because he loves it.  He’ll go out on this float in the middle of the pool and sit there all day long.  It’s hilarious!  The water was nice, and there were hardly any clouds in the sky.  So, it was perfect. 

It was nice to visit with the folks too.  It was their anniversary last week.  I was going to get my mom a nice bag that she had her eye on, but I ended up getting them a gift card to their favorite restaurant.  I figured a nice night out may spark some romance.  We talked about all kinds of things yesterday from religion to politics and Obamacare.  My dad loves working with his hands, so he was showing me some of his wood turnings in the garage.  He’s redoing their staircase. That got us into a conversation about my roof.  Last week, it rained really hard and my roof started leaking.  So, I need to get some quotes on it, or get up there and do it myself.  The thing is that the shingles have hardly any grip, so you need something like these goth shoes to keep you from falling off.  I’m trying to decide if it’s worth paying a contractor or not.  I’d much rather save the money.  I heard there was some government program if you get a certain type of shingle.  I’ll have to do some more research.

Anyway, great day yesterday.  Very relaxing!  Now, I’m ready for the week!

Log in to write a note