Hello spring – nice of you to join us

I had my morning coffee outside for the first time this year. I love the feel of the morning spring air on my skin, and in my lungs. The smell of the earth around me. Warm, aromatic mug of coffee in my hands. I breathe it all it and thank our creator. The natural world is a marvel and I love to lose myself in it in stolen moments like this.

I just got a compliment at work. I heard it second hand. It was surprising to me. Why? Because I am one of the least confident people you will ever meet. At least when it comes to my job. Always have been. We have had a steady exodus from this company over the course of the past few months. My small department has lost 3, hired 1. And I am supposed to be leaving next month. A few people were talking and saying that I should stay. That I am “good at that stuff”. I honestly thought the person who said that had lost faith in me. I am hard on myself.

Peace OD friends.

Log in to write a note
May 3, 2018

Always nice to get a compliment!

May 3, 2018

Sounds like you have been there a long while…Why are you leaving? Maybe they will keep you, you must be really good at everything you do.

May 3, 2018

How nice to receive that wonderful compliment.  Very nice indeed!