I just want to sleep today.

I don’t know what is wrong with me. I can’t stay awake. It’s awful. I’m so groggy. Was it my diet this weekend? I ate and drank a lot of foods that I don’t normally. More beer than usual – which is still not that much. I had 3 on Sat – normally 1, maybe 2 is my limit. I’m a cheap date.  Then 1 Sun and 1 Mon. I ate a hotdog – which I never eat. Corn on the cob. Butter – which I don’t use much of. Bread. Cake on Mon at a b’day party. I just finished a cuppa. It’s not kicking in. I’m going to take my Adderall now. That should help draw me out of this stupor.  I went out for an early morning job/walk with my friend. I felt fine then. A little tired but still had energy. That’s normal for 5:45 AM.  Being this tired at 9:30 AM my desk is not normal. I have a meeting in a few minutes. I think I’ll take a little walk until then.~~~I’m back 3 hours later. Meeting was fine. It was about something fun anyway – we are having a tailgate cookoff competition this week. A morale boosting event (morale is in the toilet). Whether it has it’s intended effect remains to be seen but at any rate our team of 6 is really into it.~~~Feeling a little more awake than I was this morning. At least my eyes aren’t shutting on their own. I got bitten by a tick on Sunday while hiking in the woods.  It was a large “dog” tick. Not the tiny “deer” tick that is the usual suspect in the spread of Lyme disease. This big sucker was embedded in my stomach! It was like a scene from “Alien”. Legs sticking out and waving. I tried getting it out with 2 credit cards but no lock. I drove home and grabbed it with a tweezers. I was amazed and shocked at how hard they can hang on! I got the whole thing out and destroyed it.  Left a nasty welt on my belly. I’m not really concerned about getting sick as it wasn’t a deer tick. But if I’m being really honest I guess I’m a little paranoid. Especially after being sick last year. Like I’m wondering if this fatigue might be attributed to the bite. And I feel a little nauseous. That could be the heat though. I sat outside for lunch. Ugh I need to stop thinking about it and get some work done. I’m going to stay here for another hour. Then it’s off to do some shopping. D has her last middle school strings concert this evening. And as usual nothing to wear. She so hard to fit being that she is small enough to fit into little kid clothes but way too mature for the styles. And shoes! OMG don’t even get me started on shoes.  Her feet are so narrow. Can never find anything other than sneakers that stay on her feet.~~~ The kids were great this weekend. Had so much fun with them.  We threw together a little back yard bbq for some neighbor friends. One of the families has a volleyball net that they can’t use in their yard because it’s too rolling. Ours is flat so S and 2 of the neighbor kids set it up. Kept them busy for quite a while. They did a great job. Hardly needed any tweaking at all. D was invited to her best friend’s house to swim, have lunch, hang out for the afternoon.  I invited the family to join us at our house in the eve. They came and found that they have common acquaintances with some of our neighbors. Love when that happens. Made for a fun evening. After a dinner of dogs, burgers and sides we sat around the fire and made smores. I bought giant marshmallows that looked like a really good idea, but they were really too big. Quite a sticky mess!  H got a bit quiet at the end of the night while we were sitting around the fire. He was coming down with a cold. He spent the majority of Sunday on the couch getting some much needed rest.~~~And there go my eyelids again. WTF. I’m going to publish this very boring entry and do a little work before I run screaming from this place. Adios muchachos.

Log in to write a note
May 29, 2018

Go to the doctor if you start running a fever or your lymph nodes start swelling; that’s what happened the day after my husband got bitten by a tick several years ago. It wasn’t Lyme Disease but Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever. I don’t mean to feed your paranoia, though. I’m sure your fatigue was the change in diet. I was exhausted yesterday after drinking more than I normally would on Sunday.

May 29, 2018

Go get checked out by your Doctor, tick bites are nothing to play with!

I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers for best health!