jobs and schools

I need to apply for jobs in the schools. I want to. I don’t want to. I want to. I’m overthinking it. My very unconfident self is saying that “there is too much competition and there’s no way you will get a job without experience”. I wish I could just shut her the eff up. There is a position in the district I subbed in last week. It sounds great except that it does not indicate the grade level. I don’t want to work with teenagers. I really don’t. I truly admire those who can. Working with teenagers is a special talent. My interest is in primary education. You have to have a talent for that too and I think that is where I would be the most effective. I want kids to start their education on a positive note. I want them to all learn the way they can learn best even in our common core restrictive climate. Speaking of education, the TX shooting touched me on different levels. In response to all of the school shootings the talking heads of the major networks will mention arming teachers as a part of the solution. This makes me bristle. I get very angry. And I don’t get angry at much. Why should a teacher be responsible for a gun in their classroom? Why should they have that distraction? Why can’t they just be able to teach? School should be a safe place once you pass through the entrance. One entrance that is. One. One. Secure. Entrance.

Now ’m going to look for a cover letter that I recently wrote. And a recent copy of my resume.

Log in to write a note
May 22, 2018

good luck, but then I know you will get the job…you are awsome….