None of your business

I heard this quote once a few years ago and I try to live by it. It goes more or less like this: “Other people’s opinion of you is none of your business.”  I mean, does it really matter what anyone else thinks of you (or what you write)? It’s yours and yours alone. If someone doesn’t like what you’ve written – well thanks for reading, now move along.  This is a diary after all – it just happens to have the feature of being public if we choose.

I left the above note for an OD friend. I needed the reminder myself so I’m putting here as well.

What anyone else thinks of me doesn’t affect me in the least. And by the same token, what I think of others doesn’t affect them either. I’m so happy to be at a “live and let live” place in my life. I have fleeting moments of regret for not getting here sooner. But regret is a useless thing. I don’t park myself there. Some people never get to this place. They never let themselves get there. And that to me is sad.  I am happy knowing that I am a decent human being, very gratefully married to a decent human being and together trying our best to raise 2 decent human beings.

Have a great weekend all.  Happy Father’s Day to all the dad’s out there.

~peace and love

Log in to write a note
June 15, 2018

I really like your attitude….I am striving for the same..

June 15, 2018

You are absolutely right! It is exhausting worrying contantly what so-and-so thinks about you. IF they think about you at all! – Thanks for the reminder!