Sunrise

I went for a short run around my neighborhood this morning. It is hilly where I live. With hills you get beautiful views. This morning as I rounded the corner on to my street I was greeted by a fiery red horizon. I had to linger in my driveway to take it in and thank the powers that be for the beautiful sight. And I had to show D. She was reading in her bed when I went in. I called her to my bedroom and lifted the shade of my east-facing window. As she walked in she gasped. It made my heart happy that she has the same appreciation for the natural beauty that surrounds us every day. I credit my own mother for instilling that wonder in me and it gives me great joy to be doing the same for my own children. I hope they do the same.

Log in to write a note
March 27, 2018

Sounds beautiful! That’s one thing I miss with my new location. I don’t get to just look out the window and see the sunrise.

April 2, 2018

Nothing like the beauty of the World around us!