Ecuador in July

Learning to build with bamboo and helping to replace homes destroyed in the 2016 earthquake.  As well as helping construct an agroforestry farm for sustainable bamboo.

Right up our alley.  Parker didn’t even hesitate when I told when, where and HOW MUCH.  Ok. How much is often a stopping point for Parker.

I checked and to be honest the weather isn’t any hotter or more humid there than it is here in July.  Of course, here I have air conditioning. (pause for thought.)

Well, too late now.  We committed, deposit and all

https://www.bahiabeachconstruction.com/

Log in to write a note
April 5, 2018

Wow!  I followed the link and read.  What you and Parker are going to do is very giving.  Knowing the way life is, you will be blessed just as much as those who will be receiving help will be blessed.  It feels good to do good.

April 6, 2018

@wildrose_2 that’s true.  The more we give, the more we’re blessed.

April 6, 2018

@margaret_1 Very, very true.

April 7, 2018

what an interesting place to visit. Considering I now live in a city devastated by a massive earthquake 7 years ago it seems Equador is moving ahead well with their rebuild, while ours is slow.    I hope everything goes well for you there.  hugs p

April 7, 2018

@gypsyspirit I’m not sure they are moving ahead…  Money never does seem to “trickle down” . Have you noticed that?  I didn’t realize you lived in an earthquake area

April 9, 2018

Wow!  I’ve done some of those kinds of missions trips when I was younger, but I don’t think I could do it now:)

April 9, 2018

@grammysheart I have my worries.