Maybe It Wasn’t My Heart That Changed

Maybe it was my life.

Thinking today of how Parker serves versus myself.  When a person calls for help, Parker drops whatever he is doing, without hesitation, and goes.  I spend a lot of time rearranging my schedule, wondering if this service can wait a day, being more concerned with myself and my commitments than another’s needs.  But that is happening less and less.

At first I thought my heart was changing.  Now I’m thinking that without a business to run that required certain actions at particular times, with pre-made meals stuffed in the freezer and an easy to clean house since I have banned Parker from any construction projects inside, it isn’t my heart that’s changed, it’s  my life.

Log in to write a note
March 29, 2018

And your life sounds like a wonderful life.  What  I would give for some pre-made meals – just grab a meal out of the freezer and there you go!  Yep, your life has changed because you no longer have the same responsibilities (your business) and so now you have more time to just help someone at the drop of a hat.  😀

March 29, 2018

@wildrose_2 yes!  My premade meals are hearty soups that I make by the gallons and freeze in quarts.  Then we add what ever veggies are ready in Parker’s garden as a side dish or salad.  We eat pretty simply here.

March 29, 2018

It sound like you are doing pretty darn well.  It is so wise to freeze good food. Life has changed and now you can just ease back into things

March 29, 2018

I think your heart and your life both have the opportunity to grow now!

March 30, 2018

I hope you manage to maintain some control over your life and stay well & happy.  hugs p

March 30, 2018

@gypsyspirit thank you. Those are kind thoughts

April 2, 2018

I think organization makes the difference sometimes:)