struggling a bit

Hey guys.

Today’s been hard. I have this form of OCD that I struggle with when my depression and anxiety get bad, and it’s been hitting me so hard. I’ve been caving to it instead of fighting it. It’s easier this way.

I’m supposed to work on my novel. I’m writing a Swan Lake retelling, plus I’m supposed to finish Book 4 of my fairy tale retelling series. But I just can’t seem to make myself work on it.

I think I’m stuck on it. I don’t have enough content to write about in the next chapter.

Somehow it’ll happen. Today or tomorrow.

I used to have this friend online. We would chat all the time. But he worked a dangerous job, and he would disappear for weeks. I haven’t heard from him in four years, and I don’t know if it’s because we had an argument or if something happened to him. But I miss him.

So, that’s been on my mind.

And I don’t know. I’m just struggling.

I don’t know what to do right now. I’m supposed to either be writing the books that will make me money or doing DoorDash to pay for my writing coach. But I’m not doing either. Obviously. I don’t know what I’m doing. I’m just repeatedly slacking off.

Someone save me from this depressing boredom. I don’t know what to do.

Log in to write a note
January 30, 2021

hugs