Going loco…

I had a bunch of disconnected dreams, one about Tom Holland… one about me getting on a bus to go across the street, bc I was paranoid about crossing, one about my hair and how it was super flippy? And more dreams that I couldn’t decipher. Why can’t I have normal dreams????? But then again, define normal!

I had a phone call from the diabetes clinic yesterday… Megan was on bc Angelique was off sick. Megan was a great worker, she dialed down the evening dosage of insulin to 14 units. And we spoke about other stuff too.

It’s supposed to rain/snow/sleet today. Wunderbar! Seriously??? At the end of March no less?! shakes head Oh well.. that is life in Canada right?? Everyone wants to move down to either California (why?? there is snow there too!!) or Florida… (hurricanes???) I just don’t get it. I will stick with what I know and am used to.. this… this wonky weather. That’s it.

What a day, and it’s barely even here…. also, I have to do maintenance on Lyric. She is overdue. 🙂

Anyways, have a 🍑 of a day!

Sammy

Log in to write a note
Jon
March 25, 2023

I rarely dream and when I do, I, too, can’t truly decipher them. But last night I had a nightmare just after I had fallen asleep. I woke up just in time to realize that it was only a dream. I hate nightmares.

March 26, 2023

@kotila I hate those knee jerk reactions just as you are falling asleep? You know??

March 25, 2023

We got snow last night. I just finished shoveling it. I’m over snow. Ready for it to be warm.

March 26, 2023

@heffay Same here pal. 🙂

March 25, 2023

I dream often and they’re very vivid, but disjointed as well. I like to try to retell my dreams and sometimes start to remember more about them as I talk about it. My husband says he rarely dreams and if he does, he can’t remember them, but he talks a lot in his sleep. Lol.

March 26, 2023

@celestialflutter I both am a talker AND a walker. It’s crazy…

March 27, 2023

And if you come here to Louisiana you get extreme heat and tornados

March 27, 2023

@happyathome Yupp. Wonderful eh? T-storm season here is starting up early. 😛