Loony Tunes and other sundry…

Also this:

I have that song in my head…. it is certainly an earworm… but a pleasant one nonetheless…

About the Looney Tunes thing, I was just thinking back to my childhood when I would just watch them every Saturday…. I loved all them cartoons… Betty Boop, Casper, Mighty Mouse, as well as modern ‘toons like Batman, etc etc…

I am just drinking some chai tea and thinking about going to bed very soon… it doesn’t matter what time I go to bed, bc, I take PRNs to calm my sh-t bc I can get pretty wound up about things… and they tend to make me a zombie. 😮 But I will take the unending fatigue over paralyzing anxiety.

Anyways, Toulouse-Lautrec, you know?

A couple that passed my sister and I (the picture is right here)

I thought it was a little weird but they seemed game enough to let a stranger take their image… if you believe that when someone takes your picture they also take a piece of your soul too? Yeah… but ….

Cute af but weird as sh-t. That guy looks familiar… it could be a load of bullsh-t but I don’t think so…?

Now I’m listening to Luke Combs. Now, he is country, and I’m so not. But I like this. He is a good singer.

I also like 90’s EDM. I have eclectic tastes.. I know.

I’m on my period, this is probably the last day, but it’s still a pain in the taco. 🙁 I hate having my period, but I’m glad that I’m not pregnant either… and I laud people like Melanie @ladiwan  who handle being so with such grace… but if God wanted me to have kids, then He would have done so already… I’m f-cking 48… nearly 50. My time is over for that.. that ship has sailed babes…

But still I raised my nephew so… kinda???

And I am in no position to handle kids.

But, life gives me other options… for instance, instead of marrying my fiance in my 20s, I got a bestie for life in Bees. That I will eternally be happy and grateful for. We all have these little blessings… y’know?

Tomorrow I am going to just relax, and do jack. Oh, Liz comes as always. She is a blessing. Seriously.

Well, I’m all talked out.

Bon nuit!

Sammy

Log in to write a note
March 20, 2023

I miss chai tea. But this pregnancy had changed my taste buds I find chai so disgusting. I’m looking forward to liking chai again after I give birth

pregnancy is not LOL. I handle it with as much grace as I can.

the woman in the picture looks so much like my cousin!

March 21, 2023

@ladiwan You are amazing Melanie 🙂 Really? Cool.

March 21, 2023

I forever have Jingle, Jangle, Jingle stuck in my head. I blame the game Fallout New Vegas. It plays constantly. But it’s catchy!

I find people will let you do anything if you ask them politely and don’t look like a homicidal maniac.

March 21, 2023

@soldis LMAO!!! I just love the Gene Autry version.

March 21, 2023

I definitely do not miss my periods.  I had a hysterectomy years ago so haven’t had one in a while.  I hated them too.

March 21, 2023

@happyathome So lucky my dear….

March 21, 2023

I used to watch The Beatles cartoon show on Saturday mornings and to this day, whenever I hear Can’t Buy Me Love, (the show’s theme song), I’m transported back to those mornings.  Loved that show.  😀

March 21, 2023

@wren Nice!! I love the Beatles, esp Paul. <3

Jon
March 21, 2023

I miss Looney Tunes on Saturday mornings, and I’m 70! I’ve been thinking that maybe I’ll see what is available on Amazon to fill this void.

March 21, 2023

@kotila Heh… Looney Tunes are the best. I have a friend that calls me Yosemite Sam. LOL!!!