Spring Equinox

Hello again, tis the first day of Spring—the Equinox, where it gets lighter earlier and the sun stays longer during the day hours. (source)Incidentally, if you live in, lets say the Southern Hemisphere, tis the opposites…

Today I am not doing much at all, really… my back is sore once again, but my older sister Julie says she can fix my bed, she has figured things out… as she has a Ghost Bed too. I have not yet ordered the new bed-in-a-bag yet, but I will… hopefully, soon.

Wednesday I go to the tax clinic and do my taxes. It is in Aurora, bc the head office of CHO is there. It’s good to get this over with… less anxiety for me. 🙁 

I will play the Sims today, not sure which one but… we shall see non? As always, you can read (and/or comment there or here) it here.

I’m quite hungry… I do hope breakfast is soon…

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
March 20, 2023

I don’t like there being more daylight hours because I like to go to bed around 7:00 and in the winter time it’s dark by then.  Now it’s still daylight until 8:00 and in the summer till almost 9:00 some days and I don’t like that.  I’m weird, I like dark and I like cloudy days better than I like sunshiny days.

March 20, 2023

@happyathome Me too girl. 🙂 I guess living in Louisiana where tis sunny almost 24/7 is rough non?

kat
March 20, 2023

Hate doing taxes! We send paper work all year to our accountants so they get a jump start lol

March 20, 2023

@kaliko Aiii…. taxes are awful eh Kat??