Aloha…

Aloha…

All is well with this writer… and though it has been several weeks since I’ve made an entry… my life continues to be a bit mundane…

Over the past few days… we’ve had some “interesting” weather… very heavy rain (about eleven inches)… and very strong winds…

Added to the above… the ocean has been incredibly turbulent… huge waves… some close to twenty feet in height…

While I don’t eat breakfast… and rarely go out to dinner… I do go out to lunch every day…

Most days I get together with a group of guys… sit around and talk story all the while enjoying really good food…

Recently… a couple of women friends have been asking me to join them for lunch once a week… they seem to enjoy my company (how could they not)…  and we choose a different restaurant each week… and what makes this all the more fun… we have several new restaurants that have opened their doors this month…

I need to get outside… and clean the leaves and pine needles out of the gutters… but decided to make this entry instead…

Next month will mark my twentieth year writing at this site… hard to believe that much time has gone by…

Well guess that’s it for now… when I first sat down I thought there would be more to share… guess not…

Thanks for drifting by… and for your notes to me…

Aloha oe…

Log in to write a note
January 21, 2019

Nice to catch up with your mundane (read: relaxing) life. 🙂

January 22, 2019

@startingover_1   Thank you… not sure why I don’t write as often as I used to… (sigh)

January 23, 2019

@mauijim No matter how little or how much you write, you are still here.  You are loyal to Open Diary and that everyone can see.  Hugs!

January 23, 2019

@wildrose_2 Thanks…

January 21, 2019

Sounds lovely! I prefer outings for brunch/lunch over dinner myself.

January 22, 2019

@cherrywine_1  When I do go out to dinner… it is with friends… and like you… I prefer lunch out… as compared to dinner out… (smiles)

January 22, 2019

I confess that I’m a bit envious that you go out to lunch with friends every day.

How do you find these friends?

January 22, 2019

@trunorth   Well… being single… and male… seems to make it easier…

I try to be friendly to most people that I meet… acquaintances become friends, etc…

Remember that when I moved here… I didn’t know a single person… so I guess it just takes time…

I accept most invitations offered to me… and that helps a lot…

January 22, 2019

so much rain!

January 22, 2019

@serenadeoliver   Yes… still not used to it… (smiles)

January 23, 2019

Maui Jim having lunch with his girls.  LOL!  So cute!  I bet you love it.  I would love having lunch with a bunch of guy friends.

January 23, 2019

@wildrose_2 Yes… much different that getting together with the guys… (smiles)

January 23, 2019

20 years of Open Diary!!!!!!!~  Delightful!!!!  You will always be Mr. Open Diary.

January 23, 2019

@wildrose_2 Smiles…