Moon light on the ocean

Aloha…

All is well with me… just finished up a six month stint as chair person of the Human Resources department at our local Chetco Activity Center… the politics were overwhelming me… and as much as it was a volunteer position… I resigned as of the end of this month…

I have been asked to join the Finance committee (just as a member) and I readily agreed…

The weather has been quite warm… hitting 90f several times over the last two weeks…

I had a woman friend come to my house two weeks ago… she wanted to see if she could buy a few of my succulents… and I ended up selling her my entire collection (85 varieties) as well as all of the shelving…

So… I am in the process of changing that part of my back yard..

The photo… well… the title is self-explanatory…

Aloha oe…

Log in to write a note
June 20, 2019

Gorgeous picture!

June 20, 2019

@bonnierose   Thank you…

June 20, 2019

That’s a great picture.

I resigned from our HOA or much the same reason. A volunteer position just isn’t worth all of the crap that people put you through. I wouldn’t even do it for a paycheck, let alone for free!

June 20, 2019

@startingover_1   Yes… also… when I first arrived here… I was asked to serve as the VP of our local HOA… “Jim… the VP really doesn’t have to do anything”… silly me… I said yes… two months later the President died… and for the next six years… well… you get it…

June 21, 2019

I always like your pics

June 21, 2019

@serenadeoliver   Oh good… I like posting them for you…

June 21, 2019

Beautiful photo!

June 21, 2019

@countrychickadee    Thank you…

June 25, 2019

Ahhh…beautiful.

June 26, 2019

@dlk082244 Thank you…

June 25, 2019

There isn’t a position that  you have to balance as carefully as HR Director.  I did it for 1 5 yrs.  You are employed by the owners, but you represent the employees.

June 26, 2019

@dlk082244    Yes… I fully understand… (sigh)