My Car…

Aloha…

It has been a cool (50f) and overcast day today… but the sunny days are coming starting tomorrow…

So… today I decided to wash the Honda…

Backed it out of the garage… put Hawaiian music on the stereo… and started working (playing) with the car…

My neighbors smile at my endeavor… but that’s okay… as I really enjoy driving a clean car…

For the most part… I have always enjoyed washing/drying the cars that I have owned… and today was no exception…

Life is good for moi…

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 8, 2020

A clean car is a joy!

March 8, 2020

@bonnierose   Of  course…!

March 8, 2020

I love a clean car too. I always think that the way a persons car is, that is how their house is. Don’t know for sure if that is true or not but I think it is…. Enjoy the warmer weather.

March 8, 2020

@socalgal Well… it’s true in this case… as my friends tell me my house “sure is clean for a single man”…  Smiles…..

March 8, 2020

So good to know that you are happy.

March 8, 2020

@trunorth Mahalo nui loa……..!

March 8, 2020

Pretty car! Now that I have an actual yard, I can wash mine again! No more car wash!

March 8, 2020

@startingover_1 I understand… no auto-car wash for me… ever…!

March 8, 2020

That’s one pretty car and red is my favorite car color.  What model of Honda?

March 9, 2020

@happytrails   It’s six years old… a 2014 Honda Civic…

March 15, 2020

@happytrails  Yes… I am aware of this person’s kindness… where I work… we deliver over 80 meals a day (meals on wheels) to people that are unable to leave their homes…

March 15, 2020

@mauijim I delivered Meals on Wheels for a year in Shawnee Mission, Kansas. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

March 27, 2020

I thought you had a RAV-4.

 

March 27, 2020

@spoo   Close… I drove a silver Honda CR-V… sold it in 2014 and got the Civic…

March 27, 2020

What a very pretty car! And I LOVE the color too!

March 27, 2020

@theelectlady  Thank you…

March 27, 2020

@mauijim You’re welcome!

April 9, 2020

Car is looking great!